We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Muilean

Muilean House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Muilean House
terrace area Muilean patio doors with burnside view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Muilean House
terrace area
Muilean patio doors with burnside view
Muilean woodlands
cosy twin room
kitchen dining area with panoramic views
large master bedroom with ensuite shower and bathroom with large walk in wardrobe
view from bedroom
lounge area with double bed settee
Sunny Lounge area
small decking area leading from lounge and front doorway
downstairs back bedroom rear facing onto garden and woodland
bedroom 2 with panoramic views of dolphins in moray firth
bedroom 3 rear facing onto garden and woodland area
master bedroom with king size and single bed.  Fantastic views of Inverness area
master bedroom en-suite with bath
3rd bedroom en-suite
living room with outstanding views
kitchen dining area with panoramic views of Moray Firth dolphins
dining area with beautiful views over Moray Firth and towards Inverness
back garden with new decked seating area
front entrance hall
living room with exceptional views to Moray Firth and beyond to Castle Stuart Golf Course
bedroom 2 en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scott N
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect house for the group that stayed, kitchen is brilliant! Plenty space, very quiet round about with no traffic. No issues with booking or stay. Definatly use again. Thanks caroline!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you very much and I look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh J
London
1 review
“Fabulous location and amazing property!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at the property during Christmas 2017 holidays for around 4 days with Kids and another family. The property is amazing with all the modern comfort you can imagine.
When we arrived at the property - it was decorated with Christmas theme, all very nice and clean and with heating on - which was really a plus as we arrived quite late in freezing temperature. I don't think you will need to carry anything apart from your clothes as the host made sure they have everything in place. It was more spacious then we originally thought :). All bedroom/bathroom were absolutely clean with beautifully decorated with different color themes. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and truly couldn't have asked for more. The host - Caroline is a real gem and was always there. I would certainly stay there again!!
Thanks,SJ

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyleeJ28
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home right on the ocean”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great communication with the owner - they were very thoughtful and helpful when booking and answering our questions. Not to mention the beautiful residence, one of a kind!! Comfortably fit our group of 13. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoegoworl...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTYFUL VIEW HOUSE”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We arrived very very late and Caroline was very helpful with the direction, the lovely house have got everything you need and perfect for family with grandparent and babies, spacious and warm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humai1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best holiday cottage”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a superb cottage with all beautiful details in it .very comfortable and clean.we enjoyed our stay a lot. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing