We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dosa, Biryani and service!”
Review of George's

George's
Ranked #29 of 287 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: we serve very authentic thai food &south indian food also tandoori dishes my tandoori authentic indian , george is the head cheff of this restaurent never get changed the cheff , george is completely dedicated in this restaurent , george is worked as a head cheff in holiday inn bangaloor also goa for 5 to 10 years also sous cheff A in italiyan cruise line costa for 8 years , george been worked before as a second cheff in culloden house hotel also worked as a head cheff in bella italiya inverness , george make amusing thai & south indian food in georges , if you try one's in georges he will be feel the perfection of the authentic dishes specially masala dosa also tom yum soups lots vegetarian dishes try for the best
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Honestly, being from Bangalore (but visiting from the US), my wife and I were skeptical about ordering dosa for dinner, but we were so pleasantly surprised by Georges Mysore Masala Dosa (awesome chutney!), that we decided to come back for lunch the next day. George is a an excellent and accomplished chef, and if the dosa was any indication of the authenticity of his cooking, anything on his menu would be excellent. Will definitely come again on our next visit to Scotland! We also least expected to find such a unique Indian restaurant in Inverness!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 476 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Delicious food! Authentic Indian & Thai cuisine, choice is plentiful. The host is very friendly! Don't miss out in this hidden gem!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I had dinner this evening at Georges. There were 3 of us and we just walked in without booking a table. This was at 7.00pm. Not many people there at that time of night but during our stay, 5 other groups of people came for a meal and one for a takeaway. Staff welcomed us and we were seated and asked if we would like a drink whilst we looked at the extensive menu. After about 10 minutes we ordered entrees of onion bhaji, Toong Tong and Tom Yam Hed. Main courses were Heavenly beef (and it is), Gai Yang Lanna and Massaman Curry. All the courses were delicious. Word of warning though - when asked if you like the meal mild, medium or hot, unless you can really take it very hot, ask for mild. Two of us asked for medium and the meals, whilst lovely flavour, did burn our mouths a bit. The toilets were clean, as was the restaurant. The staff were very helpful and seemed to care whether we enjoyed our meals. We had 2 tiger beers and a cordial and the total cost was £65.40, which we thought was reasonable. We will go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank McNana8551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Went with a friend from London who has the pick of Thai Restaurants. The meal was fantastic. They were a bit short staffed that night but coped well. I will definitely return

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

You can find two or three restaurants in Inverness, however George's from Kerala stands out from the rest, as this is real south Indian falvors. The food is probably the best you'll find anywhere, with a large variety of tastes available from the varied menu and good quality ingredients used throughout. I particularly like the Chicken Tandoori and Mutton Biriyani that they serve. The staff in the restaurant are all extremely friendly and polite.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing