We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Well Away”
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel looks lovely on the website, BUT it is terrible, we arrived on Friday 20th September and left 30minutes later after spending 15 of those minutes phoning around to find another hotel to go to. Our room was dark and dingy (with the lights on) the wallpaper was peeling off the walls the furniture was dirty, the carpets were filthy, there was no wireless access in the room even though it was advertised free throughout!! we had our little dog with us only to be told the dog was not allowed in "ANY" publics areas, what were we supposed to do with him keep him in the car?? I don't think so. any other hotel we have ever stayed at he is allowed in the bar while we have a drink or bar meal.
Please take a word of warning do not go anywhere near this place, This is the first time I have ever felt the need to leave feed back on a hotel

Room Tip: DON'T GO is the only help I can give you
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.

We will review the lighting in the room your were allocated to make improvements to this where possible. We have also changed the layout of the room and we feel this makes better use of the space and improves the all round feel of the room.Feedback from other guests has been very positive since this change was made.

Dogs are allowed in the lounge area of the hotel, but not in the bar or restaurant area where food is served.I believe this to be the policy in most restaurants were food is served.

The room carpet are cleaned by a contractor on a regular basis, and we could not find an area within the room that would have justified such a negitive review of that issue.The small repair required on the wallpaper has also been rectified.

Having checked the wifi after you departed we found this to be working without a problem and other guests using the room over the weekend had no issue with accessing the internet.

You had booked another hotel before speaking with us regarding the issues you had.We feel we could have helped in rectifing these issues had we been given the opportunity to do so.We could also have been able to clarify more clearly to you the areas the dog was allowed in.

We are aware that there are always areas were the hotel can improve.We monitor feedback daily from our room questionaries and these currently provide an overall scoring of over 95% in cleaniness, service and food quality with over 97% of our guests marking there stay as good,very good or excellent.

We feel there are many positives reasons to stay at the hotel, easy parking, location, food quality, cleaniness and overall service and we do hope as we continue to look to improve all areas of the hotel the majority of guests that book with us a will enjoy a positive expierence.

Murray & Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Maple Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September in the family room .the hotel is lovely and clean ( could do with being up dated ) we phoned ahead on the Friday evening to say we would arrive around 9.45 pm and the kindly kept the restaurant open for us . There was a good choice and the meal was first class lovely freshly cooked. The bedroom was nice although lighting was poor for doing hair makeup we were attending a wedding .breakfast was great what a choice everything you could want . The staff were lovely and the waitress we had on Friday night and for breakfast both mornings was lovely.
I will return here again if I visit Inverness the hotel has lovely garden and beautiful views to the river .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with family for a wedding we had to attend in inverness, the meal we got the first night was super, could not fault it in anyway, portion size was just right too. Nice little bar in hotel too and they do have a small bar built onto its rear as well. which has more atmosphere if that's what u want, but if not dont worry as you can't hear a thing from inside the hotel itself. The bedrooms were fine, clean and tidy, I was in a family room which had 1double and 2singles and had a good bit of space to get ready. The beds were a little hard to what I was used to but still got a good nights sleep, the breakfast we got was very good as well, choices of cereal, fruit, toasts, breads and porridge as well as full cooked scots breakfast. If I had to complain about anything it would be that there's no night porter on so they give you your room key with a big bit of plastic attached to it which kinda makes it hard to carry out and about, also the bathroom is slight smaller than am used to but still it does the job, all in all a decent hotel and would recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank JustKenny2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed Inverness the most. Hotel was cozy and the breakfast was good. Lot of good options to eat nearby after just taking a short and lovely walk. Good Parking lot. Felt peaceful. Loch Ness flows just nearby but not in its full glory. Could not open the window of our room, would have been better to allow some of the crisp air in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yazad2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location by the river, looks really nice from the outside, I'm afraid I wasn't impressed once indise,Corridor leading to rooms are really grubby and bad smell of dampness, we were in room 9 which was a family room, yuk, in dire need of decoration and an update, weird layout and loft hatch above double bed, no bin in bedroom and light out where my son should have slept, the only positive was the sheets and towels were sparkling white. Breakfast area nice and clean and quite a good selection with the option of full cooked breakfast and nice waiting staff. This could be a really nice hotel with a few improvements and definately not worth the £149 , bedroom really let it down, definately in my opinion not three star, the 'Hotel Inspector' wold have a fit..

Room Tip: If allocated room nine, say no thanks!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerr2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I chose this hotel because I was travelling with a lady who required extra consideration and attention. The location was pretty and quiet, by the river, but close to a lovely Theatre and Cinema. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and kind. The room was perfect for us as it looked out over the gardens. The meals were served with a smile and we ate there every evening because the lady I was with liked the food so much. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels but none more friendly.

Room Tip: We had Room 3 as it was the only one with a shower cubicle. The others had showers over the bath. It...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Worth the walk or drive from town centre,plenty parking.Lunch deal of 2 courses for £7.50,from the regular bar lunch menu starters around £5,main courses £8-£10,no small portions here, good selection of choices.Pleasant staff,good service.Eating alfresco on outside decking surrounded by pleasant gardens made for an extra special lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiemac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#18 of 35 in Inverness
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 35 in Inverness
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 35 in Inverness
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Crown Court Hotel
Crown Court Hotel
#33 of 35 in Inverness
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: $135 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Maple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing