We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moyness House
Nearby Hotels
$249
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$355
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$151
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
468
47
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
47
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomplace to staybreakfast was deliciouscity centrebeautiful houseguest houseoff street parkingeasy walking distanceperfect hoststhought of everythingquiet neighborhoodfew minutes walkspent nightsthe rivercomfortable bedseden courtbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A perfect B&B to stay, from A to Z, starting with Richard & Jenny's warm welcome, through the wonderful Ness Soap products in the bathroom to the individually prepared breakfast (the fresh-cut fruit salad is just gorgeus :-) and the overall quality unrivalled).
Our bicycles were looked after and safely stored, too.
We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: Our room - Morning Tide - was one of the smaller ones, but perfectly ok. Bathroom with bathtub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a fantastic B&B. We had a large, spacious room and bathroom. The location was quite central with only a short walk into town and off street parking available. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth19m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I have traveled extensively and stay in B&Bs whenever we can. The Moyness House definitely ranks in our "Top 5" worldwide for many reasons.

1) Jenny and Richard Jones -- Friendly, personable, outgoing, informative and ready to help. They make their home seem like your home-away-from home for whatever length of time your stay entails. Their breakfast menu (yes, there is a menu) has something for everyone and it's all freshly prepared to your liking (yum).

2) The House -- We had the Highland River Room (No. 7) for two nights and were very comfortable in the king-sized bed. The ensuite bath was very modern, clean and with plenty of water pressure. The toiletries supplied were top shelf and produced locally. The towels were plush. The room was sufficiently spacious enough so one can easily walk about and also enabled us to put two suitcases atop folding luggage holders we discovered in the closet.

The public sitting room is bright and spacious, with comfortable chairs, and is equipped with many books and brochures about Scotland and all it has to offer.

The house itself is situated about a 10-minute walk from downtown Inverness (restaurants, shopping, castle) and five minutes from the riverwalk, which is a beautiful experience, as you can walk away from town, cross to some islands, and then walk toward town on the other side, with the castle straight ahead of you.

Parking is in the rear of the property, adjacent to their beautifully manicured garden.

This B&B would serve as a good base for day trips to other parts of Scotland's west coast (Ullapool) and the isles, such as Skye.

All in all, an incredible experience and I wish we had stayed another night or two. Kudos to Jenny and Richard. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room just so you can avoid carrying your luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is our second stay at Moyness, having been there in 2011 as well. Wonderful location just a few minutes walk from downtown Inverness. Richard and Jenny are excellent hosts and Richard always has great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We especially enjoyed (again) his recommendation of Hootenany's for a nice pub with great Scottish music. This time were were in the Neil Gunn room (second floor) which is very large and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend this B&B and will always stay there when in the Inverness area.

Room Tip: Highland River Room is located on the first floor, if that is a concern. The Neil Gunn room is very large and spacious with a giant tub.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickwithsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We found this Bed and Breakfast Inn to be very cleanly and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The owners/operators, Richard and Jenny, were most accomodating. Richard was very helpful - each morning answering all our questions about Scotland and the local area. He suggested evening restaurants that we might enjoy. Told us of their favorites and gave us his thoughts on pubs and restaurants that were not on the "top of his list". We appreciated that very much. Jenny's made-to-order meals were very much enjoyed. We were an all adult family of six and we were all very satisfied and pleased with our seven-night stay at Moyness. Our hosts could not have been more cordial and accomodating.

Room Tip: If you require a large room, you will prefer the Neil Gunn. Otherwise all the other rooms that our group occupied: Green Isle on the second floor next to Neil Gunn, and the two rooms on the first floor were quite comfortable for two people.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews