We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
222
132
58
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
132
58
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park snow goose garden centre breakfast box travel lodge pub next door large tesco plug sockets booked a family room clean hotel within walking distance good nights sleep comfortable stay budget hotel main road comfortable bed car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here on the weekend of the 14th September 2019. The stay was pleasant especially after a hard day's work.room was very clean and comfy beds. One downside was a lack of towels in the room but this is amended by asking a receptionist.
Overall, affordable and decent room to rest your head and I enjoyed my stay.
I also lost my watch and the staff was kind enough to return it to me halfway around the country within a week! This is much appreciated!
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not expect more than the bare minimum from this hotel. Felt very basic, luckily were only staying here for an early flight the next day. Vending machine astronomically expensive so don’t forgot water/ snacks especially if travelling with kids.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dizzywiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Inverness Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here the evening prior to a very early flight and it is very handy for that purpose.
Its a basic hotel, but it doesnt advertise as anything fancy, so we got what we expected.

It was clean, had a comfortable bed, friendly staff and access to a really nice restaurant/bar approx 100 meters away.

I think we were a bit unfortunate that the bathroom light, although initially working, developed a bad flicker when we returned from eating, then it went out. It was late, so we managed to fix it sufficiently to use without need for repair there and then, but we did report it on departure, so hopefully they fix it before next customers arrive.

Short review, but this covers it. No complaints and good value for the price. Yes Id book again if price was right because it is ideal for an overnight stay before an early flight

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine66UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Convienient, clean, friendly, room was large as well. I was using this as a stop over on a long journey and it was ideal, plenty of car paking great pub next door, reasonablle vale. I had a boxed breakfast which was basic but for £5.25 would not exoect much else

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank runnerbeanpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condiments in the room were basic and offered very little particularly if suffering with allergies. The coffee was very dry, and lack of amenities. Only had vending machine, and the breakfast box was very basic.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djwalton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews