We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids ( and parents too )”
Review of Inverness Leisure

Inverness Leisure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for kids ( and parents too )”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Luckily all the flumes were open when we visited ( in previous years Nessie has been closed whenever we were there ) . At £18 for 2 adults and 3 kids this was brilliant value for money .
We all had a great laugh , our older lads managed to get our little girl onto the Vortex after some persuading and then we couldn't get her off .
Changing areas are very warm and clean too .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyfromPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit, we are delighted you all had fun and that your daughter conquered the Vortex!

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Inverness and look forward to seeing you all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    44
    22
    10
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids LOVED it”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Brilliant fun, laughed the whole time we were there and we were there alot! loved it loved it loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maltamandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit, we are delighted you all had fun!

We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Highlands and look forward to seeing you all along again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to swim”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Inverness Leisure is a great place for young ones to enjoy swimming with 3 water slides, a wave machine, rapid river and an outside pool. The one thing that isn't so good is it is always going under construction.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to Inverness Leisure, your positive feedback is really appreciated.

We are sorry if any of the recent improvement works impacted on your enjoyment of the facility, we have tried to keep disruption to a minimum but with a facility that is open for an average of 15 hours a day, 7 days a week it is not always possible to avoid interruption to the usual activities when work is being done.

We hope to see you along again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Timetable”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's a good place to take kids of any age but its a shame that it closes at 5pm on a Saturday at this time of the year....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelineMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Inverness Leisure, we have previously tried extended opening hours at the weekend but unfortunately attendances were minimal and did not justify the additional staffing costs incurred.

Hope to see you along again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

ab fab as they say if you are on holiday need a gym got kids go there great pool fitness rooms and gym super place for family day out busy but great im a member so go quite alot good value for money excellent for children have a kiddies pool also adult pool wave machine great fun great day out go and enjoy it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tevia406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the facility and all it has to offer, it is good to hear you are making the most of the excellent value High Life package!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Tain, Ross and Cromarty
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing