We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful farm cottages with a modern country feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gask House Farm Cottages
Ranked #30 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Here are the facts:
1. Beautiful surroundings which you can enjoy by walking through the farm's fields or from the stylish windows in your bedroom. (Genuinely one of the best places to wake up I have ever been)
2. Immaculate cottages and cleanliness.
3. Warm friendly hosts who are very helpful and delightful to chat to, but also manage to seemlessly give you your own personal space.
4. Breakfast is provided in your fridge (so much nicer than having it made for you at a specific time) and consists of home laid eggs from the resident chickens, local scottIsh bacon, an excellent selection of healthy cereals and homemade jam and bread.
5. Close but not too close to Inverness. Taxi is about £13.

I would definitely revisit this place and would highly recommend it to anyone who is planning on visiting the loch Ness / Inverness area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy951357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gask, Owner at Gask House Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed Tordarroch cottage for your short stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

From the friendly email welcome when we booked, through the personal and thoughtful touches in the lovely accommodation, we had a great couple of days in our wee cottage. This was so much nicer than an impersonal hotel. Great views, the freedom to come and go as we pleased, a good welcome pack including homemade marmalade and free range eggs from the farm (delicious omelettes for breakfast!) and we were instantly relaxed. This was a great find and somewhere we would highly recommend and return to. It's great for kids too - sheep, lambs, chickens and shaggy highland cattle!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachcomber17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilmi925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larisson_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gask, Owner at Gask House Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich bin sicher, dass jedes Cottage (in Abhängigkeit der Übernachtungsgäste) großartig ist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABC_NRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gask, Owner at Gask House Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous sommes restés au Cottage Clava qui était franchement superbe. Les 3 cottages sont aussi qualita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain74000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gask, Owner at Gask House Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roofdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gask, Owner at Gask House Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
520 reviews
8.7 mi away
Beach Cottage B&B
Beach Cottage B&B
#4 of 232 in Inverness
319 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
7.5 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gask House Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gask House Farm Cottages

Address: Balnafoich Inverarnie | By Farr, Inverness IV2 6XG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $123 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gask House Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gask House Farm Holiday Cottages are situated in a beautiful rural setting in the Highlands of Scotland. A fifteen minute drive from Inverness city centre, Gask House Farm is a converted steading with three high quality, pet friendly self catering cottages for hire. This small farm is home to Highland cows, sheep and hens.  We are ideally situated for golfing, walking, whisky trails, mountain biking and winter sport breaks not to mention the chance to see Loch Ness, castles, distilleries and enjoy all the culture of the Highlands. Only fifteen minutes to Castle Stuart, 35 mins to Nairn Championship course and one hour to Royal Dornoch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gask House Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gask House Farm Cottages Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing