We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fast service”
Review of Filling Station

Filling Station
Ranked #90 of 255 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: American, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Filling Station coast to coast American restaurant and bar, has been created by a team of people who genuinely love good quality food, drinks and good times! No doubt you're thinking, well doesn't everybody want that? It's true many people do, but we have genuinely struggled to find somewhere that actually delivers all of these things. So our solution was simple - let's do it ourselves, the result is Filling Station
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fast service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Recommended by a friend.....
Great welcome, great atmosphere.Good food, slightly pricey but is in the city centre kids loved it. Would Def go again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    151
    117
    55
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I wonder if they were aiming for irony?”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I ate at the Filling Station with a group of friends at about 5pm. All the options were very expensive for the region with an average main costing around £12. I had eaten earlier so wasn't very hungry but decided to have the 5oz sirloin with chips etc. for £14.

The steak was chewy, flavourless and of poor quality. The sides were pitifully small with a handful of chips and thimble of "slaw". Ironically I came out hungrier than I went in.

This feeling of poor value was represented across our party of 4. We sat on the benches at the main entrance and it was cramped for even the smallest members of our group. The only redeeming feature of the place was the relatively warm service.

In summary: if you are standing opposite the “Filling” Station and are considering going in, turn to the left and go into The Ash instead. Much better value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Archizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Running on empty then go to the Filling Station - just superb”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just finished lunch which was delicious in excellent surroundings and with first class service. We had the BBQ platter and our son had chicken and chips. Brilliant finger licking superb battered prawns sticky ribs and chicken wings. Finished off with cheese cake and two scoops of excellent ice cream for my son. Very busy so full marks to our waitress who kept up with drinks and orders. We'll done. Just a little warning don't know if they have wheelchair access as entrance is up several steps and the toilets are down stairs. So I suggest if needed I would call first just in case.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't go there!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was very disappointed with whole meal. For the prices they charge they should be ashamed to serve up such poor quality food. My partner had the beefburger and he says it was the worst beefburger he has ever eaten. I had the chicken wrap and the chicken had chickened out! It was very dry and tasteless. Complained but they weren't much bothered. Never going back. Wished we'd walked a couple of hundred yards to the pub along the road where we would have received a far superior meal at a saving of more than half the price we paid. If we hadn't been so hungry we would walked out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick service, friendly staff!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite to eat. We were quickly seated, had friendly service, and the food was good. I would stop in again. I would compare this to chains like Applebee's in the states.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filling Station also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing