We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've ever stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendalloch House B&B
Ranked #89 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I came across Glendalloch House by chance but have to say it was by far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The owners, Jenny and Murray, have managed to combine the most luxurious rooms (which would easily rival any 5* hotel) with exceptional friendliness and hospitality. The house itself is beautiful, but it was the warmth of welcome - like staying in a very good friend's house - that made the stay so special. I would certainly stay there again, and would be tempted to find an excuse to visit the area simply so that I could stay another night or two at this outstanding B&B. Sorry if this sounds too good to be true - but it really is. I have no connection with the owners, so this is a genuine review, but there was honestly nothing I could fault.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Glendalloch House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

The list of reasons for its oustanding quality is endless: spacious rooms & bathrooms, highest quality of both furniture and fabrics, warm welcome by Jen, true interest and a lot of help to choose amongst the different activities the land has to offer, high value restaurant recommendations, etc.

Our trip lasted 9 days across Scotland, we regret from not having spent more time on this specific Guest House. Don't look any further... if it's Inverness & surroundings, you got it at a very good price indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dairbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Glendalloch House is a beautifully designed modern home, not far from the A9. It is:

1. Great for a stop over, if travelling further north;
2. An ideal place to stay if you're working in Inverness, but would like to stay outside the city;
3. A good base for exploring the wider area.

Attention to detail is the order of the day at this B&B. It's immaculately clean and very comfortable,

The breakfast is delicious, plentiful and of a high standard. I felt very at home there and it's extremely good value for money. Looking forward to staying there again in September. Many thanks, Julie

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank LeHoProvateTutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank florianetalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Japes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 232 in Inverness
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 232 in Inverness
506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendalloch House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendalloch House B&B

Address: Daviot West, Inverness IV2 5XL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendalloch House, Daviot, Inverness is set in the midst of the Scottish Highlands offering the discerning tourist both luxurious accommodation and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside and hills. This superior accommodation has 3 individually styled bedrooms; 2 double bedrooms each with a king size bed and 1 twin room with 2 double beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glendalloch House B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing