We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went for New Year staff couldn't of been friendlier and helpful, rooms clean and spacious, would definitely recommend, restaurant good quality breakfast, we did eat there one day and again food was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you enjoyed all Inverness had to offer over the Hogmanay period and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very friendly staff and was perfect for what we were looking for! The receptionist, Claire (?), was very helpful with suggestions of what to do in Inverness and the lady who served us at breakfast (sorry don't remember her name) was also great! So thank you for making our stay so pleasant even if it was just for one night :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysSmiling04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I was happy to hear you were happy with the service you received from my team and I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location on the River Ness across the bridge from the town centre (& Johnnie Fox's bar which is opened very late and is recommended a visit). Modern looking and very clean hotel with the usual spacious rooms you get with Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and I would definitely stay here again. My only criticism was that although the menu looked very good the restaurant or bar food never seemed to be open or available when we were hungry (only available from 6pm-10pm I think). Also at breakfast time vegetarian sausages were advertised on the menu but they never ever had any available. But apart from the food issues everything else about the hotel was superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at my hotel.

I was sorry to hear you were not happy with the restaurant opening hours during your stay. I can confirm the restaurant is open from 6pm to 10pm however please speak to one of my reception team and they would be happy to try and get you in earlier. I do apologise for not having any vegetarian sausages available during your stay, unfortunately there has been a problem ordering this product but I am working with my chef to fix this.

The trick to spotting Nessie is arrive very early and bring plenty of biscuits for her, hopefully this helps on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great setting close to town centre but without the noise that some central hotels suffer. Very pleasant staff, room had everything you need for a two night stay and plenty of nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here during a conference in near by Eden Court theatre, despite living not far north of Inverness itself.

The hotel was clean, modern and had friendly staff. Just what you would expect from a relatively new build hotel. The location is perfect, if you were a tourist I would highly recommend this hotel as it is better located on the west side of the river rather than some of the city centre hotels near the high street and bus station which could be noisy.

The view leaving the hotel each day is of Inverness castle and along the banks of the river ness. looks great. Right behind the hotel there is a Tesco incase you need to pick anything up, as well as bakery and the high street is only minutes away.

Rooms were clean and spacious, couldn't fault them. Perfect for a short stay in Inverness.

Room Tip: I got a room at the rear facing Tesco. If requesting a room, ask for one with a view looking onto th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Having read previous good reviews on here we booked this Premier Inn for a family twixmas break and can confirm every good comment is highly deserved.

Booking in, we were allocated river view rooms as requested and the girl on reception was friendly and cheery (she remained so throughout our stay and is an asset to the hotel)

Our room (103) was exceptionally large, clean and comfortable (once we found how to turn the heating off) with a lovely view. The shower was powerful.

The public rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated. Breakfast was offered in a 3 hour window and consisted of a large selection with the option of the chef cooking anything not already included in the buffet. Again the staff were attentive and friendly.

Our only hiccup was a complaint asking us to keep down the noise - at 9.20pm on a Friday evening?? Not that we were partying or anything...just laughing as we played a family trivia game. A little harsh perhaps.

Overall though I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to Inverness and will be returning.

Room Tip: Request a River View room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went for 2 nights away from the children to do some Christmas shopping. The hotel was friendly, clean, warm and very welcoming. There was lots of hustle and bustle but the clean quiet rooms meant we could relax and the closeness to the city centre meant we could go back to the hotel as much as possible to drop off bags. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were very generous in size.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyRosehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,853 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 35 in Inverness
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#28 of 35 in Inverness
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $67 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing