We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Redcliffe Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveler rating
1,059
561
146
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
561
146
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcar parkriver nessmeal dealthyme restaurantlimited parkingbudget hotelinverness centrebars and restaurantscentral locationeden court theatreexcellent staynight's sleepshort stayfamily roomtrain stationgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights- was as you would expect from premier inn- clean, tidy and lovely friendly staff.
Breakfast had a good selection and was perfect temp for eating.
Only negative was bar closed way too early for patrons

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolsinthecrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights last weekend on the top floor with views over the river and to the castle. Close to the centre but in a quiet location, had the continental breakfast which had a good selection for a reasonable price, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Parking out the front is £1 for 2 hours, get your ticket the night before for the first 2 hours for the next morning so you don't have to rush out and pay. There's a couple of good restaurants within walking distance, we ate at Urquharts the first night and had a lovely meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmersEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Am a big fan of Premier Inns , having used them throughout the country.
This is one of the best that I have stayed in. The hotel is situated on the side of the river, within five minutes walk of the main streets of the town. As with all Premier Inns, the standard of accommodation is high and great value. There is also a small car park, but is allocated on a first come first served basis. (There is also a large public car park nearby, next to Tesco Express)

The hotel was busy, but has pleasant bar and dining facilities. Ideal for an overnight stay or if using Inverness as a centre for touring.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RussellH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Being from London we are used to pokey little rooms, but our room fit a king bed and a couch with room to spare. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished and everything was new and clean. Location is on the river and a minutes walk to the CBD. The staff were lovely and friendly.
It didn't have the quaint feel that you get in a country guesthouse or B&B which might be nice when visiting Inverness but that didn't bother us.
Only gripe is that it is meant to be 30 minutes free internet per day, but it only gave me 30 minutes free internet total (i tried every day and it didn't seem to recognise that a day had passed). Cost for our stay was very high, but we travelled on the bank holiday so probably to be expected.
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but next door is "The Kitchen Brasserie" which is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank international_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Despite the very inclement weather, an excellent stay in the Premier Inn overlooking a very rough looking river, a slight mix up with the rooms (booked a twin, allocated a double) was soon sorted by the friendly staff, a good sized room with all that was needed for a single night stay.

The breakfast the following morning was an excellent start to the busy day ahead, with all of the usual items available in a typical buffet style, allowing the guest as much or as little that he or she would want, this was my first stay in a Premier Inn facility, and on the basis of my stay here will not be the last.

Parking the car is not too difficult, a small car park is available at the rear of the hotel but there is ample room at the front of the hotel, which is free until 0800.

An easy walk into the city centre and then all the amenties, plenty of choice for food and drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarokChepstowWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews