We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th birthday girls weekend x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“40th birthday girls weekend x”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here weekend of 26 th of April was 13 of us had a great time rooms lovely food good ,staff before booking and during was really helpful great ideal place for shops and going out loved johnny foxes x will defo be back . Dot x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    487
    127
    29
    14
See reviews for
426
655
96
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the last 12 months from Apex to Hilton and best westerns and this premier in has the best beds I have ever slept on. The Apex was lumpy and the sheets were awful and noisy and that hotel cost a lot more than this premier inn. Also the lights in the bath room an the make up mirror was the best I have used, I normally get really annoyed that the lights are dull and they put most of the plugs away from mirrors so it's hard to do your hair etc but the premier inn has it all set out perfectly. The premier inn will defainatly be my first choice next weekend away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 472Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, just over the river from the town centre, with views from the rooms at the front. We were in transit so only there one night, but the room and service were all excellent, a really good breakfast and such good value. I booked well in advance and paid only £49 for a lovely double room. The staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Views from the front were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east kilbride
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent weekend in Inverness and stayed at the Premier Inn hotel

Location is great overlooking the river and just a short walk over the bridge to the main shopping centre

I have stayed at the Premier inn throughout the UK on a number if occasions and every time I have been delighted at the standard of room,service and cleanliness.

The breakfast is really good and a great selection on offer which should suit everyone's taste.

The great thing about Premier Inn chain is that no matter where you stay you are guaranteed the same high standard which is a big bonus

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a very enjoyable few days stay at this hotel, staff very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

Room clean and comfortable, very good breakfast.

We had a room with a view of the River Ness which was nice.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel and it was an enjoyable stay with pleasant and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and had no issues with noise. Enjoyed breakfast with a good variety of food, but the big bonus to this hotel was the Thyme restaurant which serves lunch and dinner. The food in the evening was very good, so if you have been out hiking all day and just want a decent evening meal without leaving the hotel then you will eat well here. Of course there are other local restaurants along the river if you fancy something a little different. The only reason this hotel doesn't get 5 stars is because of the car park. Spaces are very limited and and its a tight fit, so if you get back after 5pm there is a high chance you wont be able to park at the hotel and will need to leave your car in a P&D car park some place else. This wasn't ideal for us as we had a hire car which we were being extra careful with and was the main reason we booked this hotel. Keep this in mind especially if you are disabled or if parking is a concern for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evolution_VIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and myself stayed overnight after watching a tribute to Patsy Cline at the Eden court. I have stayed in a few premier inns and have always been happy with everything, but this hotel and staff went that little bit further. The staff were so friendly in a professional way and the rooms were clean and beds VERY comfy. We had a evening meal before the show and the service and quality of the food was excellent. There was nothing to fault during our stay. I hope to have the opportunity to stay with you again. Thank you and well done.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing