We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Cons than Pros!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pros:
Hotel is located at very good location next to river.
Nice and clean rooms.
Close to high street and lots of restaurants.

Cons:
Dont expect river facing rooms. Some of them are facing the next building :(
Very Limited Car Park. Its very annoying that you have to park the car at a public car park when some of the customers park it onsite.
Restaurant is too expensive if you are on tight budget.
No proper reception area. Only a lady standing there who will help you check in using express check in kiosk.
No swimming pool or gym.

Room Tip: Check with Hotel before booking if you fancy river-facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family went to the premier inn for three nights as we wanted to vist Inverness and wanted to try that premier inn as we went to one In fort willam but that wasn't the best as all food was frozen
Going back to the Inverness premier inn really nice base a colossal building
The location is amazing some rooms you can see river ness
And the town is probably two minutes
If you need any food supplys it got a tesco about 1second away
It has its own car park.


Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

nice hotel, nice location, lovely staff. parking and getting there need a little work though current roadworks and Inverness drivers didn't help!! Will definitely go back. Food was very good for a hotel like this and breakfast set you up for the day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A hotel above the Premier standard close by the River Ness with, from our upper floor bedroom, a great view of the river and the bridges. These were illuminated at night giving a magical look.

Very handy on foot for the town centre and railway station.

Certainly would stay there again if in Inverness.

Room Tip: Get yourself a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almalmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked quite late in the day and so paid more than we would normally for a hotel break but it was well worth it and I'm so glad we did. The rooms for us and the children were both clean and comfortable and the staff were really helpful. We paid for the breakfast too and it was great. Much better quality than we were used to from other budget hotels and our 11 year old ate free. The hotel is in a good location on the river with walks along to Inverness attractions but also less than 5 minutes from the city centre. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5RachelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived at the Premier Inn were asked to use the auto check in, so after 5 minutes entering our details the machine did not work.

That evening we had Pizzas at the premier Inn after which I became very ill that night and could not eat breakfast the following morning.

After we had dinner that evening there was a power cut for approx. 1hour

If the manager was more helpful it would have made the food incident more bearable, but the fact he was only interested about his health and safety form and not my well being. I went to Inverness to visit Loch Ness the only memories, I have are vomiting into a toilet in the hotel and on a bus.

Yes, it was an adventure that I wish never to repeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review however I am disappointed that you have left some important facts out.

I am sorry if you found the automated system difficult to use but in future visits my team are always happy to check in you personally at one of the podiums.

Also, I must apologise if you thought I was more interested in filling out health and safety forms than your illness. I take allegations of food poisoning very seriously both from a business point of view but also that my guest's wellness is looked after. I am disappointed that you left out the point that not only did I refund a full night stay but I also gave your family a complimentary meal the next night.

Finally, you are correct there was a power cut lasting roughly an hour and half but not only did this affect the hotel but also the entire west end of Inverness. I apologise if this impacted your stay but I am sure we can agree there was nothing that could be done to prevent this.

My team and I are committed to making sure guests have a great stay and their health and safety is of the utmost importance but I apologise if you did not feel that way.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days over Easter and booked 2 rooms for us and our 2 children. Despite phoning ahead and also e-mailing a few days before arrival requesting River facing rooms, we were disappointed to find on arrival that we were allocated 2 rear facing rooms (325 & 326) on the top floor overlooking the Tesco Car Park, which is, to say the least, cheerless. However we understood the situation that the River facing rooms were booked out from the previous days. 326 seems to have a generator or an air conditioning unit directly over it and it was almost like being in the engine room of a ship. The whole room vibrates and unless you're deaf, or completely "out of it", it is unbearable. Avoid at all costs! The vibration/noise next door (in 325) is background only and you could live with it if you had to. Luckily the lady on the desk arranged us to swap 326 for 301 the following day. The views are lovely from 301 even though the balcony is not accessible and there's very little noise although it's near the lift and staircase. I recommend that if you can't get River facing rooms then try to get those at high level on the side (facing the Castle or the bridge?) . Other things? Well the staff were extremely helpful, efficient and polite as they always are in Premier Inns, the full breakfast is very nice, the restaurant pleasant and standard of maintenance/cleanliness good in this Hotel which can't be more than a couple of years old.. The car park is small and you'd be lucky to get a space. If not, there's free on-street car parking after 6pm or before 8pm and all day on Sunday in adjoining streets. Alternatively long stay parking in the Eden Court/Theatre car park (just along the river) is pretty cheap and only a few minutes walk. Overall? Highly recommended especially if you can get a £29 or £39 room.....but not at the back!

Room Tip: River facing rooms are a must. If not the side rooms. NOT rear rooms overlooking Tesco.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#20 of 35 in Inverness
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#28 of 35 in Inverness
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing