We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab lovely hotel with great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab lovely hotel with great food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fantastic location with great parking facilities. Staff very welcoming & cheerful thoughtout stay. Evening meal and breakfast deal great value & very enjoyable. Room was clean, quiet, well equipped, and of decent size. Would happily recommend and stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    487
    127
    29
    14
See reviews for
427
655
96
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for my third night at Inverness and went to drop off my luggage from one hotel to another,they kindly let me check in early which was great service,the lovely lass on reception was most helpful,which i knew her name!

The room was lovely and clean and comfy & great value for the price,had a window over looking the castle too!

Book in advance and you get great rates.
Reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterwoo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inn's before I was expecting a similar consistent standard and familiarity from this one too, especially as it is pretty new. But it was a little disappointing in spite of the great location.

My room was right at the back of the hotel at the end of a long corridor which wasn't particularly appealing as a solo female and from the description is a bit disingenuous bearing in mind the hotel's situation on the River. It was also cold and took ages to warm up with the noisy AC system,

Breakfast was fine and they do make some items to order but unfortunately the kitchen forgot my poached eggs.

I have stayed in some great B&B's in Inverness in the past and in future will do this again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I appreciate the constructive feedback you have left.

I will review my room allocation policy with my Reception Manager as you should not have been put to the back of the hotel if you were on your own. I will also check with my F&B manager to find out why you did not receive the items you ordered at breakfast. If you could kindly contact me at william.veidemanis@whitbread.com to leave your room number I would be more then happy to investigate the A/C unit so this problem does not happen again.

I am sorry to hear we let you down on this occasion and I can say with great confidence this is not the norm at the Inverness Centre (River Ness) Premier Inn. Should you decide to stay again please contact me on the email address above if there is anything I can do to make up for it.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in was painless, assisted by a lovely helpful lady. Room was clean although a bit warm. Bed was comfy and had a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine (all usual choices) and servers were friendly and efficient. Overall, excellent value for money for a stay a short walk from Inverness High St. Would definitely stay here agin next time I'm in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarenG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a couple of cheap nights having tried several other hotels previously. Typical Premier Inn fare, with cleanliness and a brand name brekky for those not wishing to sample downtown Inverness.
Reception was self service and easy, and the lifts were handy and quick. We had a room at the very back on floor one, where we did have the morning ritual of garbage dumping outside our window to contend with.
The back entrance is feet from a Tesco, which is an Armand two legs cheaper for booze than the hotel bar. From the food price list, I thought the prices were OTT for a simple soul from Scotland.
There's loads of good restaurants in town, and there is no sensible reason to eat here unless you are immobile.
Get there sharp for hotel car parking,because spaces are few and most folk ditch their vehicles for their stay if they have any sense.
Staff were extremely pleasant, and the breakfast we had on day one was fine, if nothing sensational. It was good value for money, without any doubt.
If you have stayed with this chain before, you will have seen it all before. No better or worse than its' compatriots, but the location makes it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewfromDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 4 other ladies booked a weekend in Inverness, took the train up, which was brilliant fun, arrived in Inverness at 12.25 had a short walk to the premier inn and couldn't be happier! What a location. Looking right onto the stunning river, also very very central location for the bars , restaurants and shops. The rooms wasn't ready when we arrived, the receptionist offered to out out bags in a room while we wandered into town for lunch . When we came back our bags had been put into our individual rooms. Lovely gesture.
the rooms very big, clean, comfy beds .
we had a lovely time, going shopping , plenty shops in Inverness, lovely restaurants, one right next door called the kitchen , looking onto the river, beautiful.
Plenty lively pubs, with live bands, the atmosphere electric . We hada great night. meeting plenty friendly people. I can't wait to go back and I'll stay in the same premier inn as we couldn't fault it. In the morning we had breakfast, 8.25 each , can eat as much as you want , and as much costs coffee as you want . We say there for 2 hrs, eating , chatting , no hurry or didnt feel they wanted you out.
then we got the train back home at 12.30. I'd recommend a trip to Inverness to everyone. It's great for families, friends , or a romantic weekend away . enjoy .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn is of the usual good standard. Im a fan of the chain and use them for work a lot, indeed I'm sure if I counted up my stays at PIs they would be into 3 figures over the last couple of years.

At £25 for the night for myself, wife and baby girl in the centre of Inverness on the River Ness, it was frankly a bargain. As usual, really good sized room, tea and coffee making facilities with defaff on request, powerful shower, massive and comfortable bed and the cot was in the room as requested on the booking. Staff were really friendly, again as is usual with the Preimier Inns.

We did however end up claiming on the Good Night scheme and recieved an unargued refund. We unfortunetly had to move rooms with our 1 year old girl, not once but twice. The first room the window was broken and would not close and we was worried on a snowy March day that our little one would get cold during the night and we had the opposite problem in the second room, the heating was jammed on high and after 30 minutes (wasnt switched on until we put the keycard in) or so was unbearable - apparently this was due to a computer fault and they could not reset it. To be fair, they moved us again without hesitation to another room. This room unfortunetly had another issue, the bathroom door was broken and would not remain closed, not great at the best of times but with a little one it meant that we couldn't give her the freedom we would have liked.

Full refund without issue given the next day when we requested it. Im happy to rate this hotel as very good despite the issues as it was dealt with well and the location and room were otherwise very good. However, given we had 3 issues in 3 seperate rooms (I cant remember ever having an issue with a PI room), it should come as a warning to the hotel that maintaince needs looking at - its very easy for a good hotel to become a poor one.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank balearicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay.

I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me at william.veidemanis@whitbread.com with the room numbers you stayed in so I can fix these problems immediately. I have never had to move a guest three times during their stay so I can only apologise and promise to fix this for future guests.

It was nice to hear my team dealt with your issue fast and professionally and as I mentioned I will be sure to look into the maintenance issues you brought up.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and constructive feedback.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing