We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Another to this wee gem of a hotel, this time we had a river view, wonderful at nite time when the bridges and trees are lit up. As usual the staff are just great, and getting to know us now, we opted fora meal deal this time excellent value, see you again in May. Thank you again.

Room Tip: 103 and104 overlooking the river and the rooms are huge.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very positive experience. We ate breakfast in hotel and had evening meal elsewhere. Room very comfortable and clean but I wish we asked for a view of the river. Central location so we could leave the car. Parking on street but this was okay once we got used to it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wooday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Typical Premier Inn, clean, quite and standard. Great view over the River Ness though! Delightful stay is you are facing the river, however if not still good as very central, all walking distance to good bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Booked a room for myself and a friend for an overnight stay following the opening of our art exhibition. We were very short of time for checking in to get ready, and found the self service check in facility very quick and easy to use. We didn't need to stand in the queue at reception , and were in our room in minutes. Clean, spacious and warm room, that had everything we needed. The hotel is close to the town centre,shops, bars and Eden Court theatre all within easy walking distance.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central hotel at a really good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

All feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your thoughts about check - in to my reception manager.

I hope your art exhibition went well and I hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travelled to Inverness with my two daughters 15 and 7 years, for my Aunt birthday celebrations which were being held just next door. we found the hotel a pleasant wander from the train station and had everything we needed for our weekend. Our room was ideal, staff very helpful, and our surroundings very pleasant. We ate both dinner and breakfast on the hotel and again it was spot on. I wouldn't normally have stayed in this type of accommodation but for this trip a good price was necessary and it would make me look at this type of accommodation again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate your feedback about breakfast and dinner and I am glad you enjoyed the service.

I hope you had a good time at your Aunt's birthday celebration and I hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This stay was unplanned and the room taken without prior booking. Travelling with 3 young children ages 4 years, 2 years and a 3 month old, also with ourselves full of flu, we were very grateful to get a room anywhere.

We stopped at the Premier Inn at Inverness Milburn Road but no family rooms were available. There was no worries though because the young lady who served me on reception was insightful enough to look up the other Premier Inn hotels in Inverness and advise there was 1 suitable room available at the Riverness, Huntly Street hotel. Excellent customer service.

The lady was kind enough to provide not only the address but a map and good instructions to get us there quickly. There was just one snag, Huntly street was closed off due to gas works in the area. There was no way the lady could have known this, so not her fault.

Upon arriving at the Huntly Street Hotel, the young lady on reception there was also very good at her job and got us checked in quickly and also managed to get us a seat in the restaurant for dinner. The room was not set up for a family but this was easily rectified at top speed by staff and they supplied us with extra towels. This was all done for us by the time we got a space to park the car. We had to use on street parking as the car park at the back of the hotel was full. Normally there is a charge but the lady advised that all parking restrictions had been suspended during the time the afore mentioned gas works were being carried out.

The room we got (room 104) was very clean and spacious as well as comfortable and warm. There was a fairly nice view across the river too. The bed mattress was a bit hard and uncomfortable and I did wake with a sore back as did my wife.

The room had the standard, basic facilities as expected from Premier Inn but the tea cups and tumblers were filthy and needed a good scrub before we could use them. The shower was very powerful and hot water was drawn through immediately.

The hotel was quite busy that evening when we were having dinner and again very busy in the morning when at breakfast but thankfully, was very still and quiet for sleeping.
The dinner that evening was excellent. Staff advised the menu had been reduced as the fryers had broken down a few days prior and they were waiting on them being fixed. There was still ample to choose from though so this was not really an issue. The kids ate from the children’s menu which they enjoyed, my wife had the create your own pizza and I had the mixed grill. Staff also warmed our baby’s bottle for us. Dinner cost just over £56.00 including drinks and pudding.

Breakfast was busy but there was no long queues and there was plenty for everyone. There was a good selection of hot and cold items but coffee was out of a ghastly machine. I was hoping to see the same wonderful machine they had in the Aberdeen City Centre Premier Inn but alas I was to be let down. Breakfast was very enjoyable until I started choking on someone’s blonde hair. Staff advised that everyone who worked there that morning were all dark haired and the chef was bald so the hair must have been from a guest. A drawback of a buffet style service. That was enough to put me off. My wife and children though enjoyed their food without and nasty surprises.

In all breakfast was £8.25 each adult with the kids eating free.

In summary, we had a pleasant enough stay at the hotel. Staff were excellent, room clean and comfortable and food was fairly good.

Reason for stay: Unplanned trip

Would I stay again... Yes

Good Points: Excellent staff, Great room, Great showers

Bad Points: Coffee machine, Dinner portions poor, Parking potentially costly

Room Cost £60.00

Total Spend for 1 night with dinner and breakfast £140 for 2 adults, 2 children, 1 infant

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thrasher1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review and it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate all constructive feedback I receive and I would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of the points you raised.

I am delighted both Premier Inn teams provided you with excellent customer service and were able to provide you with a family room both fast and efficiently. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Millburn Road team.

I am disappointed to hear you had a problem with the glasses in your room and I will be sure to bring this up with my housekeeping manager.

I am happy overall you enjoyed my breakfast offering but I am sorry to hear you did not like the coffee machine. I appreciate everyone has different tastes but I can confirm we serve Costa coffee at breakfast and the machine is set to dispense it to Costa specification.

I would like to thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What is there not to like. easy to find, in the center of all the shops an places we needed to go to. Rooms clean fresh and spotless. Staff very pleasant, helpful in every way.The beds were very comfortable need extra pillows each an the lady was so accomidating in everyway for them could not ahve been nicer or more helpful. Could control the room temp ourselves so that was great just super. I would recommened this place to anyone an defo stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Your words regarding my team were very kind and I will be sure to pass them on.

If there is anything else I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,853 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 35 in Inverness
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#28 of 35 in Inverness
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $67 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing