We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We could not believe the price...for the location and room quality, it was unbelievable. The rooms are clean, nothing luxurious. This was perfect for a one night stopover. Located right on the river, easy to walk to restaurants and shops. I would recommend the Mustard Seed right across the river for a traditional Scottish Highland meal. Parking is available either in the small lots out front of street parking free after 5 or 6pm.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BonoAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it is nice to hear you had a great stay.

To clarify your comment about parking, the car parking facilities in front of the hotel on Huntly St is chargeable at £1 per 2 hours and free from 6pm to 8am and on Sundays.

I hope you had a good trip to the UK and had a safe journey home.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    478
    122
    28
    13
See reviews for
417
644
93
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Highlands, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although I live just outside Inverness, I booked into this hotel for Christmas Night so that I would be close to St Andrew's Cathedral for Midnight Mass and Christmas Morning Service (I am a clergyman). It was a wise move! I enjoyed a pleasant evening meal with wine and a cooked breakfast the following morning - all for £22.95. My room cost just £19! The staff were all very friendly (in fact two decided to come to Midnight Mass) and I received a warm welcome back on my return from the Cathedral at 1.45 am. My room was typical of the newer Premier Inns and I had a good night's sleep. The hotel is in a marvellous location on the banks of the River Ness. In terms of value for money and friendliness, it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highland-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very enjoyable 3 night stay just before Christmas. Went for the meal deal on the first night which entitled us to breakfast, the meal was very good for the price and the breakfast selection was also very good. The rooms are as you would expect from a premier inn (well furnished, clean and very comfortable bed) Absolutely no complaints and definitely will use this hotel the next time I'm up in the Inverness area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scotchington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed for two nights as part of a relaxing weekend break. A new hotel this just opened Feb 2012. Rooms were spotless and cosy.Ate out at the Mustard seed which was ok on the first night. 2nd night we noticed the hotel did a meal deal £22.95 pp and you could get a three cource meal with a drink ( A pint / glass of wine or a pint of cola etc) and the all you can eat buffet breakfast the next day....We took them up on this deal and the food served up on both days was first class in my opinion and im a fussy eater. Special mention to team member Artur who is Latvian....What a nice friendly guy....Would have given five stars but only blip was room 120 had zero view as it was at side of building looking out to brick wall of next building, If you are up another level you will have a good view of the city, All in all a great place to stay and will be back in summer for another short break...

Room Tip: If you would like a room with a view, request a room on level two or three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is so central...we always managed to find a parking space in the hotel car park. The staff are all exceptional..they went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and made us feel that it was important to them that we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and again the chambermaid was lovely. Room 103 had a great view of the river and castle with floor to ceiling window..it was spacious and quiet.

Room Tip: 103 river and castle view..quiet even the weekend before christmas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rheazeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed in the the Premier inn Inverness centre the staff were very helpful i was really surprised when i saw my room it was very modern and absolutely spotless and plenty of room also very quiet i will definately be staying here again and it was excellent value for money
i stay in Inverness once a month and after staying here i won,t be looking elsewere

Room Tip: i was at the back of the hotel it was very quiet but i think being at the front would not make any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Premier Inn is very very new, yet you still feel the staff have worked there for years.
Not too over bearing & not to distant when you are eating or about in the hotel, but there if you need them.
The hotel is clean, tidy, modern & very comfortable.
The location and view is great, some great music bars across the river & a short walk to more restaurants if needed.
The breakfasts are spot on as usual & dinner was very tasty and plentiful.

Great easy stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room over looking the river - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing