We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fine just fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Expectations are fairly well set when staying at a premier inn but this one has a lovely location ample rooms and a great set of staff both on the reception desks and in the restaurant. It is ideally situated along the river and very handy for a range of bars and restaurants - thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Front rooms for a view, back rooms for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    464
    114
    25
    12
See reviews for
407
619
90
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very good allocation. Ideal to go with children. Good breakfast. Clean and large rooms. I recomend this hotel. Modern installation. Nice people. Excelent. Tesco supermarket is very close. The car park was very small. Very nice city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jartur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, everything about the hotel was very good. Little issue with dinner in Thyme was dealt with in a very good manner, staff were brilliant, thanks to all. Would recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fantastic staff and customer service. Brilliantly located for walking to Inverness centre or for walking along the river to the Ness Islands and leisure centre (both great for small children). Clean, bright and (if you are lucky and we were!) there are some very large rooms with river views. The rooms are well appointed, beds are comfy and the rooms are not too stuffy (I find most hotel rooms far too hot!) though you can increase the heating if you wish. A family room has 2 single beds for the children (not a double sofa bed as you would get in other budget chain hotels).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I must thank you for your kind words about my team and I will be sure to pass them on. I will also be sure to mention to my housekeeping manager that you were pleased with the cleanliness standards.

Once again, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for just one night and really appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of the accommodation. We also took breakfast and our evening meal here and thoroughly enjoyed both. Really good choice and value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasg0wJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

It is nice to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of your room and I will be sure to inform the Housekeeping Manager. It was also nice to hear you enjoyed the 'all you can eat' breakfast and I hope it set you up for your day!

Thank you once again and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a weekend break last weekend at this excellent Premier Inn which could not have been better located. The Hotel is close to all the shops and a great variety of bars and restaurants. We had breakfast on the first morning and found it to be great quality and good value. We also had dinner as part of the meal deal on the first evening and found the food ok for the money. Parking is limited but there is ample parking in a nearby car park for £2 per 24 hours. After reading some reviews we requested a river view room some weeks in advance and were told that they would try and accommodate our request. However on our arrival we were told that rooms are allocated on 1st come 1st served basis and there were none available. Although disappointed it did not spoil our experience in easily the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am humbled you consider my hotel the best Premier Inn you have stayed in.

It was nice to hear you were able to take advantage of the hotels great location as well as the 'all you can eat' breakfast.

I do apologise that you were unable to get a river facing room after requesting one and I appreciate the disappointment it caused. For your next visit, please email me directly at william.veidemanis@whitbread.com and I will try my hardest to get you a river facing room.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanton, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here on Friday night - everything was excellent! We used the self-service check in - without issue, we had a pleasant room at the back of the hotel (not much of a view but that didn't matter), parked just outside the hotel on the street and had a delicious breakfast on Saturday morning. The breakfast staff were particularly helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother. There was also a very helpful and friendly chap on the bar on the Friday night. Really can't fault the Premier Inn, the location is ideal and was perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front if possible! River view rather than Tesco car park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloCor1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am happy you enjoyed the 'all you can eat' breakfast and your words regarding my team were very kind which I will be sure to pass on.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing