We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Inverness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best stay in Inverness”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just spent 3 nights in Premier Inn in the centre of Inverness and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is so quiet, very central and staff extremely pleasant.. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and the room and facilities far exceeded our expectations. Will definitely go back to this one anyway. We both agree with another review "hard to fault if we wanted to"

Room Tip: All over the hotel it appeared to be quiet even around midnight. We had an end room overlooking Tes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    478
    122
    28
    13
See reviews for
417
644
93
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for the marathon recently and have to say that despite phoning and requesting an early breakfast on the day of the marathon earlier in the week which was said not to be a problem, when we arrived at the hotel it was a different story. The rather dour and unhelpful girl on the check in desk obviously did not believe me at all and said that she would have to check if this was possible despite me telling her it had already been agreed!
We passed the desk several times later in the day going in and out of the hotel and she saw us on each occasion however did not approach us to confirm or inform us if an early breakfast was possible.
We gave up and ended up buying goodies at Tesco for breakfast to .eat in the room
This kind of customer service is very disappointing and in total contrast to Newcastle Metro where wer has stayed the week before where staff could not have been more helpful.
Next time its a B&B for me....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked two rooms as we were traveling with family. This hotel is a safe, basic hotel with ample free parking and also close to old Inverness. Tesco's is across the lane and a launderette just down the road. Meals and breakfast were good with reasonable variety. Staff were helpful and friendly, the only down side is, no fridge in the room. No matter what the weather us Aussie's need cold beers, luckily we could buy a cooler bag and bags of ice from Tesco's.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IansHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmedie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Quality hotel in a very good location. Brand new hotel with all that you would expect and a little bit more from the top of the Tree for a Premier Inn. Easy reach of most of the main places in Inverness . Don't know about food as wasn't really offered to try but flyers in rooms or in lift ? Bar staff were always hiding when should be available ? Overall a very good priced , and a great Location.
Is worth a visit if up north .

Room Tip: Ask fo a river view as we were near the rear and were annoyed a bit by noise from seagulls
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keiss, , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Location was perfect,staff professional and very welcoming,meal at night was lovely and breakfast in the morning was excellent with a added bonus of a choice of delicious coffees.I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights for the Marathon and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good quality and plenty of it. The location is perfect - in the centre of town but also very quite. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It's just a short drive from the hotel to Loch Ness on a quiet road.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0rca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Inverness Centre Inn for 1 night. Less than a year old, the hotel was in excellent condition. Staff on arrival friendly (and nice to see real poeple to check one in as well as the potential of electronic check-in), staff in dining room equally helpful and friendly. One highlight must be the "Meal Deal" - took this offer when booking and found it to provide exceptional value - a fairly wide choice of excellently prepared food as well as a drink (alcoholic or non alcoholic). Tried for the Boddington but discovered that as we are in Scotland it would have to be Belhaven. Took red wine instead to be served an excellent Red at 12.5%. If you stay at a Premier Inn, I advise booking the Meal Deal!! Centrally based in Inverness, 5 mins from rail station.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room overlooking the River Ness - but you can not do this when booking on-line
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing