We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service, delicious breakfast, and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, delicious breakfast, and comfortable beds”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 year old daughter and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We had no problem getting a parking spot in the hotel's car park. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The baby bed we requested for our daughter was in the room when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious. And the location was superb.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie79Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and all of your nice words about the hotel.

Having a young daughter myself, I know travelling can be a bit daunting but I am delighted to hear everything ran smoothly and you enjoyed your stay.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    496
    130
    30
    14
See reviews for
432
670
98
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valentine, TX
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

There were several good things about this hotel and several negatives as well.

We'll start with the negatives. This hotel has 14 parking spots. There is a lot down the road that you can park in, but it is a little bit of a walk from the hotel. The other negatives were that we were only given 1 towel and about 1/4 a roll of toilet paper. On the plus side, we called the front desk for more and they brought it to us very quickly.

Now the positive things, this hotel is in a great location. It is right on the River Ness and is within walking distance of lots of shopping and many restaurants. The view is very pretty with the river and a castle nearby. The rooms were nice, clean, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was aslo reasonably priced. Overall, I think the positives outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S618VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and all of your constructive comments.

As mentioned in previous posts, the hotel car park is limited to 15 spaces plus 4 disabled bays but there is ample on street car parking directly in front of the hotel. In addition, there is also a large car park, which is no more then a five minute walk away and only charges a reasonable £2 for 24 hours. I do apologise if this impacted your stay but unfortunately due to our city centre location we are unable to offer a larger car park.

I must apologise your room was not fully stocked when you arrived and I will pass these comments onto my housekeeping team to make an immediate improvement.

However, I am delighted you enjoyed the rest of your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding my team. I hope you had a safe journey home and thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by the always friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was very modern and our smart, clean room had a fantastic view of the riverside and castle. Our evening meal shortly after arrival was tasty and generously portioned, and the waiting staff were attentive without being intrusive. We would gladly have eaten there again, however there are a number of other excellent restaurants within walking distance, including Kitchen two doors down where we had a fabulous, though slightly more expensive meal.

We must tell you now that The Premier Breakfast is awesome! There is a fantastic choice and not only was the chef very good he was very friendly and polite to the guests when we saw him.

The city centre is a 2 min walk across the suspension bridge, ideal for shopping, sightseeing or heading out afterwards. Hootenanny's on Church street has live music every night and locally brewed Black Isle beers on tap.

During our long weekend here we went on a boat trip on Loch Ness, discovered the history of Urquhart Castle, visited the Loch Ness exhibition at the Drumnadrochit Hotel and the Black Isle Brewery, 5 mins from Inverness by car, for a free tour and tasting. For those venturing just a little further, we also enjoyed a trip to Cromarty and the Hugh Miller birthplace cottage and Museum run by the National Trust.

Anyone with a passing interest in Scottish history should also make time for a visit to the Culloden Battlefield visitor centre nearby, where we handled broadswords and muskets along with other artifacts under the gaze of centre workers in period costume, which helped to bring the history to life. The guided tour of the battlefield was also was made particularly interesting by our charming guide.

Next time we are in Inverness we will be staying at the River Ness Premier Inn again and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Try for a river view and champagne on arrival for a perfect romantic break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanmcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I must start by thanking you for leaving such a detailed and informative review of both the hotel and the Inverness area.

Next, I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I certainly agree that the Premier breakfast is amazing! Also, I will pass on your kind words to my breakfast chef as I know he will appreciate the feedback.

Finally, I am honoured that we are your first choice in Inverness and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. If there is anything I can do to make you or family's stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A group of us stayed in this Premier Inn for my stag do in April 2012. The hotel was reasonably recently opened so was spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you're visiting inverness and if you have a room at the front, the view is quite picturesque.

Rooms are as per all other Premier Inns - clean and spacious. One downfall is that the air conditioning only goes down to 19c - we really would have liked it cooler but the windows don't open to let in any fresh air.

Overall though, a good hotel and well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you had a good time at your stag party.

I appreciate all feedback I receive and because of this, I am pleased to announce we are getting window restrictors placed in all bedrooms, which will allow the windows to be opened in the very near future. Also, thank you for your kind words about my team and I will be sure to pass them on.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when in Inverness. Clean and very modern.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I appreciate all feedback I receive and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Premier Inn yet again impresses with spotlessly clean rooms, modern and bright, comfortable bed, tea making facilities and good takeaway breakfast. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzChards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We pride ourselves on being the best value for money brand and I am happy we did not let you down.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our fourth visit and again it did not disappoint, the staff in this hotel need a hugh round of applause, they knew us as soon as we arrived room perfect food perfect staff just wonderful.

Room Tip: ANY ROOM This time we were in 416 & 418 great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and it was great to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you for leaving a tip regarding your family rooms and I am sure the view of Ben Wyvis did not disappoint!

I look forward to seeing you on your fifth visit!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,831 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing