We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trafford Bank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$182
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$311
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
523
30
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
30
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloral suitegreen roomthistle roomguest houseoverlooking the gardenplace to staydinner reservationsour honeymoonhouse is beautifulcaledonian canallarge bathroombed and breakfastwonderful breakfastthe riverhaggiscity centrea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 561 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really can't say more than all the other respondents. This is the best B&B my wife and I have stayed in since we started to travel in 1975. Lorraine has decorated the house to make it attractive and comfortable with a definite warmth to the house. The breakfast was excellent. Lorraine advised us of a number of restaurants with a 20 minute walk and we enjoyed dinner in the family run eatery that we chose. By North American standards, you may think it pricey; however, a good night's sleep in a really good environment is worth it. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lorraine will steer you right.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at Trafford. So pleased we had booked for two nights so that we could enjoy Lorraine's wonderful hospitality. Breakfast was more than adequate and even the Tea making facilities in your room and yummy biscuits provided added a special touch in the way it was presented. Gardens surrounding the home also were appreciated by us and if the weather had been better we would have enjoyed some quiet time there. Lorraine has thought of everything to ensure that guests are not wanting for anything and should leave feeling fortunate that they stayed at Trafford.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Margie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lorraine has a beautiful home and we were made to feel very welcome there. We stayed in the Trafford Suite, and enjoyed the lovely comfortable bed, stylish furniture and facilities. Location was ideal - an easy walk to the town centre, but also just a few minutes away from the Caledonian Canal. If we'd had more time, we'd have loved to do the walk down to where the canal meets the sea.
Lorraine puts on a lovely breakfast - I can recommend the porridge - and includes fresh home-baked scones, a different recipe every day. We really enjoyed our stay here, so much so that we felt tempted to move to Inverness and buy the house up the road!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetenCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely welcome and good explanation of facilities and public areas. Room very nice and very comfortable, again good attention to detail. Free standing cabinet and unsecured basin furniture a bit tricky!! Lovely breakfast, nice atmosphere!

Room Tip: Good quality guest house
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs030cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for our second night in inverness, as Lorraine could only give us the one night. The interior decorations in both our room an the public places is modern and appealing. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep as it was also very quiet.
The delicious breakfast was served in a recently added sunroom, surrounded on three sides by a beautiful garden.
Next time we will book well in advance to ensure we can stay longer!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews