We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trafford Bank Guest House
Ranked #18 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Thank you Lorraine for your kind hospitality, wonderful fresh homemade breakfast and great recommendations on where to eat in Inverness. The house benefits from being so close to great restaurants well within walking distance, lovely decor and homely atmosphere. Would not stay anywhere else in Inverness and looking forwad to my return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    29
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
262
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is an outstanding B&B - I've stayed here over 20 times when on business and for pleasure in Inverness. Cozy rooms (with windows that open!), endless hot water, luxurious baths, excellent in-room facilities (better than almost any hotel I've ever stayed in - and I travel extensively for work all over the world). The breakfasts are exceptional - from the fresh fruit salad, to the Stornoway black pudding, to the home made scones. The location is ideal - a quiet location near the scenic canal (great for a walk or run) and only 10 minutes walk from a range of excellent restaurants and Eden Court Theatre, the cultural hub of the city. I really can't recommend this highly enough. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. The Green Room only has a shower - all the others have baths and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_Guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Trafford Bank Guest House for a girly weekend with 3 other friends. The accommodation is suberb, rooms are very comfortable and decorated to a very high standard. Breakfasts are delicious. The little extras touches - sherry decanter, sweets, magazines in the rooms are very much appreciated. You are made to feel very welcome, Lorraine is a very attentive host and nothing is too much trouble for her. Its the perfect place to stay and have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Trafford Bank several times, and it has always been an absolute pleasure. On this occasion, I was in Inverness with my sister and mother, and I was delighted that Lorraine had space at Trafford Bank. We all loved our stay - the house is beautifully furnished and immaculate, the bedrooms want for nothing in comfort, the breakfast is delicious, and Lorraine is always attentive, thoughtful and welcoming. As it happens, I am back this weekend with my husband as we are going hillwalking, and we are very much looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stay in Inverness regularly and this is by far the best place in town. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and provides a level of comfort and luxury usually found in only the best hotels. All the rooms (I have stayed in them all) have lovely comfortable beds (with luxury bed linen), beautifully appointed en-suite bathrooms and excellent TVs with DVD players. The breakfast is superb. It is an easy walk into town along the riverside and the Caledonian Canal is just at the end of the road for walks, running and cycling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Was up to stay at Trafford Bank Guest House for a weekend with 3 other friends to celebrate my birthday, Lorraine was an amazing host, what a lovely surprise when we all came down for breakfast on our first morning... sitting on our breakfast table was a beautiful birthday cake with my name on it.....a lovely surprise gift from Lorraine!
We all enjoyed our stay here, as the little touches are just fab i.e. fridge, sherry decanter, magazines & home made scones & oat cakes at breakfast & I could go on & on....
Trafford Bank's decor is very lush & the bed's are the best that I have ever slept on!
Will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

10 minute walk to the riverside to meet clients for dinner, lovely quiet location. I have and will continue to have no hessitation recommending Trafford Bank to anyone. I travel extensively throughout the UK and Ireland and always look forward to coming here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
4.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
1.0 mi away
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafford Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafford Bank Guest House

Property: Trafford Bank Guest House
Address: 96 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trafford Bank Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1873 Trafford Bank was the house sof the BIshop of Moray and Rosshire. A Boutique style guest house full of orignal art and local pottery and furniture. 5 ensuite double rooms furnished to the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and LateRooms so you can book your Trafford Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Bank Guest House Hotel Inverness
Trafford Bank Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing