We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trafford Bank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$194
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Culloden House(Inverness)
$336
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
523
30
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
30
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloral suitegreen roombath saltsthistle roomguest housedecanter of sherryb bsoverlooking the gardenplace to staythought of everythingour honeymoondinner reservationshouse is beautifulcaledonian canallarge bathroombed and breakfastwonderful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 561 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

10 minute walk to the riverside to meet clients for dinner, lovely quiet location. I have and will continue to have no hessitation recommending Trafford Bank to anyone. I travel extensively throughout the UK and Ireland and always look forward to coming here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The title of this review says it all, we have visited Trafford Bank, Lorraine and her whole family,
for six years now , once and sometimes twice every year, we do needless to say travel extensively to other parts of the UK on holiday always staying at four or five star accomodation.
We do however always return, at some each year to Trafford Bank, rembering of course to book
early to avoid being disapointed. The excellence of all aspects, comfort, caring service,food, and
above all clealiness, is the same now as when we first visited, and it is in some aspects lots better because of the welcome extended by lorraine and her family, it gives a wonderful warm feeling of having chosen so well so long ago.

Room Tip: The rooms only vary in size
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscarrock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The room was large and comfortable. The hostess was very friendly and accomodating. She collects local art and has a design background, so the decor is exquisite! The location is really good too. It's close enough to the city to walk, but far enough away so that it's quiet.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weavingwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

accommodation was advertised as central !! situated in a housing scheme need a taxi to go into town.Room was freezing cold wind howling through the window had to go to bed with my clothes on. kettle didnt work only got bbc1 bbc2 on tv. Shower was tiny couldnt turn round in it.bath was ok . breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lozza60, Owner at Trafford Bank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Rather than respond to each of the inaccuracies contained in this review, I’ll leave it to readers to draw their own conclusions as to its truthfulness.
Lorraine Pun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lorraine was an amazing host and we absolutely LOVED this B&B. I wish I had a reason to travel to Inverness again just so I could stay here. She was very welcoming by giving us advice on the area and helping us with laundry or anything else we needed. The whole house was very nicely decorated. We loved the different artwork that she and her late husband have collected. You can tell that a lot of thought has been put into every piece of furniture and decoration. The rooms were also very accommodating with very nice soaps, bottled water, a fridge, hair driers, hair strengtheners, comfortable beds, sherry, etc. Lorraine also went above and beyond for breakfast. She really spoiled us in the mornings with such delicious foods that were served on cute and authentic pottery. I wish I could live at this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews