We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and really glad we chose here.
Very clean and updated and very comfy plus free parking.
Good location about 10 mins drive from Inverness city centre towards Loch Ness.
Great for visiting the Loch, Urquhart castle and Fort Augustus as they are all on the same road
as the hotel.
Book well in advance for the best prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BESS85a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    252
    59
    10
    10
See reviews for
244
283
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and found them all very good, however, this one was outstanding. The staff were very helpful in every way and friendly. Great car parking space available. The adjoining Beefeater was really enjoyable both for Breakfast and Evening Meal. The staff in there also very helpful and pleasant. We will certainly be back.

Thank you to Holly on reception who we can't thank enough :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed here a few times. Staff are always friendly with a warm welcome. Rooms are larger than the average premier inn. Very clean. Breakfasts are always lovely. Will stay again and again. A lovely stay every time we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nezzie741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel promises a perfect night of sleep, which didn't happen for two reasons.
The bed is too narrow and there was a lot of noise coming from the floor above us.
It's location is ideal for a two day journey to Loch Ness and the highlands.

Room Tip: Stay away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent staff, room immaculate, bathroom spotless and resteraunt above average for this type of hotel. The position of the hotel is ideal for trips West North and East if Inverness, just go wherever the sun is shining on that particular day, as we did

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gixerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Used the hotel as a stopover on way up north. Comfie beds, spacious clean room and bathroom. Public areas clean and bright. Quiet location near canal, very nice indeed. Restaurant great- had dinner and breakfast and both were lovely. Very busy though so definitely book ahead! Cant fault this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmummywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On the whole, we were very pleased with this hotel. The room was large with a clean design and the bath was spotless. We were puzzled by the lights until we saw that you have to insert your room card into the slot by the door to activate the power - an energy saving idea. Our room looked out onto the golf course and was very quiet. All the amenities are included: TV, electric kettle with teas and coffee, hair dryer. Internet was annoying - you get 30 minutes free from the moment you connect. If you want another 24 hours you pay an additional 3 GPB per day. They should just include the internet with the room and not nickel and dime you like that. There is free parking but the spaces are short and narrow. Be careful parking in an end slot as the space perpendicular to us was taken by a long vehicle and we were nearly boxed in. The front of the building is a restaurant so you need to go toward the back to find the hotel entrance. Breakfast is not included.
Location is nice - a 20 minute walk into town and an additional 5-10 minutes up to Inverness Castle. Stick around until after sunset to see the bridge light up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the golf course side for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,788 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
4.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing