We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful High Venue.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fairly new premier inn, quiet setting overlooking golf course. beefeater restuarant attached - food and service above what you might expect from a franchised operation especially breakfast which was freshly cooked to order.
Would recommend using hotel as quiet location but inverness centre 5 mins away in car or 2 km stroll.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raem654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 842 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel before and was pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel...
I would highly recommend..
The only downfall of staying at this particular hotel is that the Beefeater Restaurant attached to the hotel is expensive to eat in.......
We found other places to eat in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

2nd stay here. Still looking quite new. Windows dont open so has a sort of aircon. Minimum setting only 19 so cant get the room very cool so can be stuffy. Also aircon unit gets noisy.

Good parking and a more quiet location than most Premier Inns.

As a further cost cutting exercise they now only provide one hand towel per room, even if 2 people in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-TaxTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here recently for £29 on a Saturday night.
It was excellent value , very clean, plenty parking, nice receptionist , bar/ restaurant next door also very clean, breakfast was superb.
It's about £6 in a taxi into town, from here.
we will be back, for £29 the best value ever,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caledonia1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the hotel is next to a golf course and is set well back from the main road, plenty of parking and about five minutes drive to the centre of town, makes for a quiet nights sleep. Had dinner at the restraunt for one night, the food was luke warm even though we did not have to wait long for our meal not sure why that was so??

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetJud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Premier Inn appeared to have been recently opened and had a nice fresh appearance.Our room was on the 1st floor easily accessed by the lift, the room was clean spacious overlooking the golf course, everything was OK in the bathroom.
The staff were friendly giving all guests a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn when in Inverness for a Texas concert. The room was fine - clean and cosy and bed comfy. The bathroom was ok apart from the toilet seat which had strange marks all over it - looked like it had been cleaned with a very wet cloth and not dried off - a bit off-putting! Breakfast was the usual choice of cooked or continental fare. My only gripe is that we couldn`t get a table in either the restaurant or the bar for something to eat before going to the concert. We sat in the bar for at least 20mins waiting for someone to come and take an order. The waitress never made eye contact and whizzed past when she was serving other people so it was impossible to catch her attention. In the end my husband went up to the bar to place an order - only to be told that they had closed the kitchen as it was too busy! We promptly left and drove 10mins to a filling station which had M&S food - so we ended up with sandwiches and fruit for tea! Surely guests should have been given priority in the restaurant. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickyToffeeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hotel.

I will pass on your comments regarding the toilet seat to the Premier Inn Manager to investigate this immediately and I apologise this impacted your stay.

I was disappointed to hear of your problems in trying to get a table in the Beefeater restaurant. I will pass your comments onto the restaurant manager so they can investigate this further.

Apologies once again that you did not fully enjoy your stay and I do hope this does not prevent you from using the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing