We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Western Isles. Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Arrived early pm after a long journey. Excellent parking, very welcoming receptionist, immaculate room. Had dinner a very enjoyable dinner in the Beefeater attached the this Premier Inn. Good nights sleep.
In all a great stay, in a quite part of Inverness. I will be back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uist15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    249
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
242
278
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Warm, welcoming and friendly with a great breakfast.
Easy parking , quick into town and quiet room also had a nice atmosphere in the bar creating it to be quite family friendly. Would recommend to anyone needing a room in Inverness!


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in hotel just one night, thankfully. ALL rooms have sealed windows, even ground floor, yet when asked at reception why this is the case was told that it is on the grounds of Health & Safety..!! Going to do serious damage falling out of a ground floor room....!!!!
Do not understand why Premier Inns have air conditioning yet have 19 degrees as their lowest temperature?? That temperature is what one gets on warm summers day here in Scotland!!
Needless to say we had a lousy nights sleep, no air and too warm.
When commenting at reception on checking out was told that there is a problem with the hotels air conditioning. We were not in formed on check in of this!! Noir were we offered the Premier Inns guarantee of a Good Nights Sleep refund. Has anybody received this??
Will look at bedrooms more closely when booking online in future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,089 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Plenty of parking but only 2 blue badge.
Hotel very clean.Reception helpful.Disabled rooms with wet rooms or baths.
Ideal for breaking journey to the North or returning south.
On a bus route.Bit of a walk into town.

Room Tip: Book early for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns over the years and as usual this hotel doesn't let you down. The staff are all friendly and very welcoming. The room we had was clean and comfortable never heard any noise either. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and we ate in the restaurant on both nights and the last morning had full breakfast all meals were to a very high standard, generous sized portions and very tasty. And I would highly recommend the mixed grill !!
The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and knew there stuff and worked very well in a very busy restaurant. All in all cant wait to our next trip back there in August

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is new and everything is very fresh.
The breakfast @ £8.75 for an adult and 2 kids was great value.

The only issue I have is the same as most Premier Inn's rooms too hot and can't open the windows.

Great value for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good location, with sports and leisure centre and swimmimg pool within walkin distance. Local buses or taxis available. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, rooms lovely - clean and very comfortable. Would certainly recommend a stay in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlyG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing