We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$194
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Culloden House(Inverness)
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
472
293
77
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
293
77
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantcaledonian canalloch nessadjoining beefeaterair concity centremeal dealfamily roomhotel chaingood nights sleepclean roomsquiet locationfollowing morningtwo night staystayed here for nightsreception staffcar park
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 868 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

A lovely, new hotel in a great location next to the sports centre and the caladonian canal. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Flexible allowing us to check out late. The restaurant and bar area is large and the food good and reasonable. It is a 15 minute walk into the centre of town so not too far out. Also only a five minute walk from the river. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audreyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Got an excellent deal on this hotel and we were more than happy with the room, the restaurant and the service overall. We're so used to buffet breakfasts these days that to sit back and relax while the friendly staff took our orders and delivered them to the table was an added bonus. We've already booked our next trip there early in the New Year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my wife, two Grand children and my self's first taste of staying in a Premier Inn and I have to say that it was fantastic! We checked in on the 31st October for a three night stay and from the time of check in until we left on the Saturday we could not have asked for better treatment! The Staff were great, the family room was very clean and comfortable, and the food/service excellent! At check in the children were tasked with finding two plastic bats in our room (The winged variety-is was Halloween!), and when they found them, they were rewarded with some sweets! The restaurant staff also entered into the Halloween spirit by dressing up and providing excellent service with delicious food. I liked the personal touch from the housekeeping staff who tucked in the children's Teddies in the beds when they serviced the room. We enjoyed an excellent stay but it did mean that we would be using this hotel as the benchmark for all future Premier Inns that we stayed in, and Inverness would be a hard act to follow, as we found out when we stayed at the Preston North Premier Inn on the Saturday night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My first choice of hotel is Premier Inn and I have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns at different locations. Not sure how they manage it, but they always seem to have great staff and at Inverness West they were fantastic! The best I have come across.
Check in was quick and friendly. The room spotless and lots of space. Bathroom excellent and spotless. Overall a lovely hotel. The room was overlooking the golf course and the A82 but there was no noise whatsoever. Lovely outlook.
We ate in the restaurant and were not disappointed, the food was excellent. Our waiter was Csaba, a great character, efficient, attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
We also had the breakfast the next morning. Again, this was excellent. Freshly cooked to order, all delicious, perfectly cooked and the scrambled egg which was part of my breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. Plenty of cereals, toast, fruit, yogurts etc available too. Lovely dining area.
The waiting staff Alfie/Archie (sorry I can't remember his name) was lovely, efficient and friendly.
The waitress who's name I don't know was also lovely,friendly and efficient (short auburn hair and wore glasses) and even said hello to us when she saw us shopping in Inverness later on in the morning!!
Will definately return, a fantastic hotel. Only paid the £29 saver rate, such a bargain for the high standards! Thank you Inverness West.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this fantastic Premier Inn at Inverness West 28th Oct - 2nd November. We are seasoned travellers with the Premier Inn chain & we can honestly say this was the best we have ever stayed in! Lovely staff who are so welcoming, remember you whenever they see you, and keep lovely clean rooms & hotel in general. Lovely Jen on reception, so helpful & friendly, always prepared to go the extra mile. Food in the Beefeater attached really good quality ( a little pricey, but you only get what you pay for!). We booked this hotel for £29 a night on a Premier Inn promotion, which we can only say was excellent value for money. It has been 34 years since we last visited Inverness, I can only say it has got better! It definitley wont be too long before we return to this lovely hotel. Keep up the good work & standards!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 877janL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for writing such a lovely review about your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate guests who take the time to write reviews as all feedback is always accepted and taken on board.

I'd firstly like to thank you for saying that you found our hotel to be the best Premier Inn that you have stayed in, here at Inverness West we always aim to give our guests the best experience possible from the moment they check in until they depart.

I'm glad to see that you will be back to stay if you are back up visiting Inverness again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks again on your review,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews