We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My 1 year old son and I had a lovely friendly stay in this homely hotel. The atmosphere was warm and all the staff were happy to help.
Reasonably priced for the quality if the hotel. I will love to stay again and bring the family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 538 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and left relaxed and rested. The pool and sauna soothed us after a long drive from the North West of England. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The bar was a little quiet for our liking but maybe because it was November. Plenty of choice for breakfast which was of a good standard. Would book the Craigmonie again, good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Considered by the locals to be a good quality hotel, I found it instead to be rather average, which breakfast starting too late to be useful to lots of business users.
I asked that I could have breakfast half an hour earlier, and was given a categorical no. No explanation.

In the morning, I decided I'd go down slightly early just in case, and was pleased surprised to find a full breakfast laid out and ready to be eaten. After sitting down and starting, me and a host of other guests were unceremoniously ejected from the room. It turned out that the 'early breakfast' was for others, not for us unworthies.

I'll go elsewhere next time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank DanielGoodare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really comfortable stay in this pleasant hotel, facilities were good, breakfast was great and plenty of it to start our travelling days around the outstanding nearby countryside. The hotel itself is not palatial but the staff more than make up for any shortcomings. Recommend for folk looking for somewhere where they can be relaxed and let it all hang out after a busy day touristing.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the chalet rooms where you can park your car literally at the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomJots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Warm and friendly place in a nice location. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a decent choice. Rooms were of a decent standard and very clean too. A great place to stay and will be back. The pool area looked good although did not try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was desperately looking for a hotel in Inverness on Wed night after finding out the booking I had made online the previous day (for another hotel) had not been made. Last number I had was for the Craigmonie and was just about to give up and go home when they said they had a room available. The room was a superior double. The staff were all professional,friendly, polite and helpful and all were local so had knowledge of area. The room was very nice - tastefully decorated and bed very comfortable. Ate in the bar area and food was delicious and hot. Was very glad that the mistake with booking had been made and that we ended up in the Craigmonie - will be going again and will make sure the booking is made. The breakfast was excellent with plenty healthy choices and the full Scottish breakfast - buffet style. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself & 2 colleagues stayed here for a night last month whilst attending training in inverness so cannot comment on price.The rooms were clean,comfortable&had everything you needed,the beds were huge&very comfortable.The staff were friendly&efficient.Breakfast had a great selection,mainly self service-fresh&piping hot!The main selling point is the restaurant,excellent menu for choice-great standard&good price.Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
1,848 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 36 in Inverness
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Road, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $77 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing