We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky Fried C - don't think it means chicken though.”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #203 of 260 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Kentucky Fried C - don't think it means chicken though.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

You order from a colour menu, hey if what you've ordered looks this good, your in for a ministering treat. What is the Old Col say, Finger Likin Good? If only he was around to see Inverness...

Food slopped onto a paper plate, with no forks for the coleslaw, overall dreadful experience.

Positives, well em em em, it wad clean and tidy inside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    11
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“KFC on Milburn road" never again"”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Well 16.20 hrs yesterday my husband and I decided to go for a kfc,it is somewhere that we never go to ,so off we went .within minutes of arriving que was to the door 2 people serving,we waited about 15 mins to served then had to wait another 5 to get our food.so my husband waited and I went to find a seat ,this is where it all started you would have thought there had been a food fight chips everywhere even on the seats ,all over the floor bits of rolls,chips, napkins ,straws I even had to wipe the seat before I sat down as it was full of chips,i then sat down my husband came with the food I he was wiping his shoe as he had stood on a bit of roll,we started to eat our food and looked about for napkins none to be found so he went up to the counter and got a piece of blue roll that's all he could find to wipe our hands ,then we noticed the bins were over flowing with rubbish so much so customers couldn"t bin their rubbish ,the tables were all full of rubbish the floor was filthy and two young boys even commented how dirty it was it was not a nice experience seem to be plenty staff in the back round laughing and joking manager was nowhere to be found,it was disgusting and we will not be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muir of ord
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“KFC could be better”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

KFC in inverness milburn road, service was mixed depends who is serving , order came wrong and general food quality not as good as other Kfc's I have visited, need to keeep tables, floor and bins clean, especially in the car park where bins are overflowing , looks bad

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnmorisonMuirOfOrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst KFC Ever”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I live in Inverness, eaten KFC all around the world. This is the worst I have eaten ever, KEEP away. The first time the menu looked nothing like the picture and was cold, the second time the floor was dirty, the staff had no skills with all manor of piercings again i had to complain about the food, but honestly, Retail is Detail, just look at how unclean the place is, and the staff really don't care

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Horrendous service!! Not a hello, a smile or any acknowledgement of us being there, more interested in talking to other staff about how wasted they were at the weekend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing