We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torguish House B&B and self-catering cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Inverness
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Culloden House(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
104
18
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
18
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique shophospitality shownbed and breakfasthostshighlandsfurniturestaircasesignal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Many thanks for a warm friendly welcome and genuine hospitality experienced during my stay at Torguish House a place of curious interest and fine furnishings help to create the perfect place to "fill tha belly and rest tha head" enjoy the first class breakfasts and cosy restful rooms . I would highly recommend Torguish House and look forward to being a guest there in the future .
Simply Wonderful !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Have to agree with most of the other good comments. Especially how friendly and helpful Angie was! However, our room was a family room at the top of the main house and somewhat tired to say the least. Unlike the other rooms, with their grand beds etc, our carpet was grubby, the furnishings shabby and the shower didn't work properly. Our first night was on the eve of the marathon and even though there was a house full of marathon runners, no one was prepared to get up and make porridge for us before 7am. Paying a premium rate of £150 per room per night, we were quite disappointed (hence average for service). The breakfast the morning after the run was absolutely delicious and top class. A fascinating place for many different reasons! Unlikely to go back - unless to stay in a cottage!

Room Tip: Avoid room T, all the others looked fantastic!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinkymalinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here for the Loch Ness Marathon. Angie was very hospitable, as was her son Ben who offered to carry us and our bags in after running the marathon! Mike made a mean breakfast and there was every kind of tea & coffee available. The only negative point of the whole stay was the lack of porridge on the morning of our marathon - everyone knows runners need porridge don't they? But joking aside, we were made to feel very welcome and should we decide to run the marathon next year...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Can't think what to say to top the other reviews...we stayed in the family room and had a lovely time and indeed this is a wonderful place to stay. Lots of character and friendly hosts...a place for grown ups and well behaved children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosiePosie186291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the most quirky and friendly B&B we have stayed at. The owners are lovely and chatty. The house and gardens are full of unusual antiques and nic nacs which makes it much more interesting than a run of the mill B&B.
The room was very clean and tidy.
We had cooked breakfasts both mornings and they were delicious and cooked to order.
Overall an unusual place to stay with fantastic service. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 282james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews