We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and accommodating”
Review of Crown Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Court Hotel
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed October 11, 2006

my partner and i booked a queen bedded ensuite room in this victorian styled guest house. it was comfortable and had black out shades to provide a lovely sleeping environment.

the hotel is about 100 yards from inverness castle, accessed through a stairwell short cut.

the owners of the hotel are gordon and catriona barbour, proprietors of fun and good cheer. they provided excellent recommendations for area restaurants.

as we were leaving about 530 am for a flight, we told the owners we would not be having breakfast. gordon said he would have something prepared for us sitting on the front desk at the time of our departure. we were pleasantly surprised to find a boxed breakfast with juice, a sandwich and fruit. this unanticipated service will occasion our return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 205 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, Scotland
19
Reviewed May 22, 2006

If your looking for a home from home then I would definately reccommend the Crown Court. The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them - even taking us down to the train station on departure and carrying our luggage to the train as my wife cant walk very far. The room we were in was lovely, spotless and they kept us well stocked up on compimentary mineral water and hot drinks. The restaurant was great too with my wife still raving on about her scallops. If your going to Inverness We would strongly reccommend this hotel to you, we cant wait to go back and visit our "home away from home"

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
engalnd
114
Reviewed February 17, 2006

The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds very comfortable and the staff were welcoming!
Breakfast was great and you can play hangman in the bar, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
229
Reviewed January 23, 2005

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ayrshire, Scotland
125
Reviewed July 19, 2004

25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
The Netherlands
112
Reviewed March 25, 2004

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.6 mi away
Smithton Hotel
Smithton Hotel
#32 of 36 in Inverness
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 36 in Inverness
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#23 of 36 in Inverness
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#15 of 36 in Inverness
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Court Hotel

Address: 25 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Court Inverness
Crown Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing