We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great city centre hideaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aryhoulan
Ardgour, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great city centre hideaway”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The second time I've stayed in this great wee apartment. Pros - spotlessly clean, lovely welcome bottle of wine, right in the middle of town, easy access, free parking (vital in Inverness!), all the facilities you could ask for, near loads of restaurants and takeaways. Cons - no bath, just a rather weak shower, top floor so two flights of stairs if that's an issue for you, and the street itself is a bit sketchy (parallel to the river) so the morning after the night before can look a bit dodgy. But I love this place and would use it again any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmapeel8...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing luxurious and no customer service at all”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent 2 nights in this place. First of all, the flat is well situated in town. You just have to cross the bridge to be in town and there is a tesco 1 minute by walk which is very handy.
The flat itself is a wee bit disappointing. The kitchen is modern enough but the oven was still smelling the cleaning cream and when I wanted to cook a pizza it was kind of annoying.
Furniture is cheap and there is nothing fancy. The ipod station is a really average one and its not working very well. The mattress is quite old and you can clearly see it as its coming out the bed frame.
Now the biggest issue I had with this flat is the shower.... When I had a look on the previous reviews I realized it was a well known problem. The pressure is really really low. I got long hair and its been a nightmare. I sent a text to the owner and they said there were gonna have a look at it. They obviously came when we were away and they never let us know that they did came into the flat. When I sent a text at 10 pm to know whats gonna happen, they just replied that the shower were "ok" and that they were going to send me an email the day after. I never get any email. Nothing. The shower is not ok im affraid. And the owners attitude was really a shame. For the same price I'd prefer to go to a proper hotel where you can have a decent shower and a little bit of consideration.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Easter weekend in Inverness”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. Great apartment, really central in Inverness but a nice quiet location. Nice lounge to relax in. The kitchen was very well equipped and it’s a great self catering apartment. Owner of the apartment was really helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed here while working in Inverness for 4 days in September.Read other reviews before booking and found the apartment lived up to my expectations. It is located on the second floor of the building and this has the feature of sloping ceilings in some parts of the apartment, but I did not find this a problem and felt it only added to the charm of the apartment. Only 4 mins from main town centre which was ideal for socialising after work. Would recommend Witherspoons Bar for food as they have specials where me and another work colleague ate most nights. I had a rent car so getting to the further away places was not a problem. Lough Ness was only 10 mins out the road in a car.There was parking available in the street on which the apartment was located. Small newsagent shop literally across the street from apartment which was ideal . Managed to lock myself out of the apartment on my last night ( forgot to take keys with me ), but help was at hand 10 mins later when owner arrived with spare key. Tip : Put owners contact number into your phone in case this happens to you also. ! Apartment suited me perfectly for my stay. After second day it felt like home away from home. Would stay here again if ever in the Inverness area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only 4 mins from town centre in a secure location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan_U778
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well appointed and well located to enjoy Inverness.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This attic apartment is located walking distance from nearly all of the cultural highlights of Inverness, and within walking distance of the bus station for those attractions out a bit farther. The apartment is well set up with many extras for the comfort of the traveller. The key retrieval and rental details were exactly as outlined.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space was a bit small, though had a lot of character.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglandSu...
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location being close to town and river”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were visiting relatives in Inverness so wanted a self catering apartment which would be close to the city as well as the river and not too far away from where our relatives lived.

This flat was ideal for this purpose. The flat provided for all our needs and the local supermarket was a 4 minute walk away which was very handy. Parking was available outside the flat with parking permit provided as part of the rental costs. The flat is located on the top floor of the property so there are a few stairs to climb. We enjoyed lovely walks along the River Ness and had many drives along the River Ness towards Fort Augustus. Waterfalls at Plodda Falls was also an enjoyable day out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom although fully equipped basin small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
szys
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“never stay there”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

On arrival we had to park about 200 yards away from the apartment (on street parking). Having found the entrance door we entered the code to open it (if arriving at night take a torch!!). On entering there was a "dank / musty" smell. Then we went up the two flights of stairs to find the inner door to the apartment, again a code needed to open the key case.
On entering we were faced with an alcove housing the vacume cleaner, ironing board, floor mop and bucket etc. Going past these we went into the kitchen / lounge / dining area, all very cramped.
The bedroom was even more cramped, the bed was pulled away from the end of the room and at an angle in order to facilitate access to the sides, to get access to the wardrobe we had to move the table / floor standing lamp. The pillows were very cheap and lumpy with stained pillow case. The bed was comfortable enough but the bedding was "tired".
The bathroom had a shower, sink and toilet. To go to or flush the toilet you have to duck down or you will bang your head on the sloping ceiling. The shower cubicle was small and very dirty, the shower system was barely effective.
The kitchen / lounge floor area has been covered in a type of cushion flooring throughout which was unpleasant "sticky" and dirty. The fridge freezer was supported by a book wedged underneath it! We felt that everything had to be washed before we used it, all the work services were sticky and dirty, there was dirt / spots of food on the walls, all the top of the skirting boards were dusty and dirty.
All in all we never felt clean when in the apartment, in particular when in the shower there was so much accumulated mould and dirt around the base.
Basically it is like a converted attic cheaply done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Liked least: arriving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing