We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Corran Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corran Guest House
Ranked #14 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A decent sized single bedroom, which was clean and comfortable as was the single bed. Fantastic breakfasts every morning with an excellent menu. With very special hosts in Caroline and John. I must say they made me feel welcome from the very first minute of my stay to the very last. The guest house is in good repair and in a good location for access to town, taking a maximum 5 to 6 minutes at most to walk there (for me). Nothing was too much trouble! I can in all honesty say to any visitors who maybe looking for accommodation in Inverness to give Corran Guest House a try. I guarantee you would not in anyway shape or form regret the choice.

Room Tip: I had a single room however from comments from guests who were staying at the same time as myself in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graybosiddley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were so tired and relieved to get to the B&B as it was the first time for us driving in Scotland. We were warmly welcomed and shown our room. It was perfect. Large bed in a modern, spotlessly clean room and so comfortable. Both John and Caroline were excellent hosts and offered all kinds of information to make our stay perfect. They are located in close proximity to the down town and all amenities. Everything in walking distance and Inverness is beautiful. We stayed 3 nights and only wish it could have been longer. The breakfast was perfect and even the other guests were excited to be there and shared all of their tips. It was truly a perfect part of our trip. If ever back to Inverness I would definately be booking here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corran9, Owner at Corran Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Caroline and I thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday overall. Inverness is a lovely place to use as a base for a holiday.
John & Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

John & Caroline offer a warm and friendly welcome into their beautiful home which is tastefully decorated and very clean and warm. The bedrooms are spacious, very comfortable and extremely quite. A great breakfast is awaiting you in the mornings setting you up for a great day to explore. The guest house is in a great location with easy walking access into Inverness city which offers great restaurants including Hootanannys, The Kitchen and The Mustard Seed. Eden Court is only around the corner and has a great little cinema and make sure you check out what is on before you visit as we were lucky enough to have a good laugh with Ed Byrne whilst on holiday. You can enjoy a leisurely walk along the beautiful Ness Walk taking in the pleasure of being by the water and enjoy a glass of wine at The Piano Bar. We had a great time and hope to be back again sometime, we highly recommend staying with John & Caroline at The Corran Guest House and thank them both so much for having us and making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: For total piece and quiet and a lovely spacious single room choose No4 you will have a great nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozricwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corran9, Owner at Corran Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us. The fantastic weather we had that week raised everyones spirits. You made best use of all the nearby facilities which are fantastic. We are glad you enjoyed your sleep in a quiet room. We hope all the rooms are just as quiet! Well done on completing the marathon.
John & Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corran Guest House. It's an excellent location in Inverness, very easy to walk to the town center. John and Caroline gave us great advice on places to eat and see in town. We loved visiting with their sweet dog, Monty, as we were missing our dog at home. Monty is a great dog, very friendly. We slept very comfortably at Corran, nice bed linens and bath towels as well. Modern but comfortable decor, we really loved it. Hope we get to stay here again sometime. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiegirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corran9, Owner at Corran Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you both for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course you identified quite correctly that the real boss is "Monty" and he vets! all the Guests. You obviously passed the test by him as he does not pose for photographs for anyone!
John,Caroline and Monty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really nice and clean B&B, service so friendly and lovely breakfast.
we will come back if we again in Inverness. my friend also highly recommended for this nice B&B.
service is very quick and always you can feel as like your home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I were doing a 12 day roadtrip around Scotland and this was by far the best B&B we stayed in.
Friendly and helpful hosts, clean rooms with a wonderful atmosphere and a great breakfast.
A short walk into the city. Location was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThelmaandLouise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were received wonderfully at the Corran Guest House!
John and Caroline gave us great advice on short city walks and places to go out for dinner!
We went on a day trip and John and Caroline prepaired us a great food package for the day.

Apart from this, the room was lovely decorated and spotless and the bathroom just as well! The living room was also very homey.

We highly recommend the Corran Guest House to anyone who travells to Inverness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 234 in Inverness
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#11 of 234 in Inverness
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 234 in Inverness
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 234 in Inverness
455 reviews
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 234 in Inverness
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#9 of 234 in Inverness
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corran Guest House

Address: 9 Montague Row, Inverness IV3 5DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corran is a family run Guest House situated close to the City Centre Restaurants and Bars of Inverness. On the ground floor we have a twin bedroom with private facilities. On the first floor we have 2 Double en-suite bedrooms and 2 single bedrooms which they only share a large bathroom. All the rooms are tastefully furnished with a relaxing atmosphere. We also have a lounge to use at any time during your stay. We have free parking and once checked in you can leave your vehicle and walk to your Restaurant, Café or Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Corran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corran Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing