We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly B&B in Inverness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corunna Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #70 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly B&B in Inverness”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Corunna B&B whilst doing loch ness marathon. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was lovely and Mary went out of her way to make sure we got an early breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect for us. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in as we were atending a weding and needed a B&B in Inverness. We were made to feel really welcome, the B&B has off road parking and is extremely well kept. Rooms was very clean with a very nice breakfast. I would recommend staying here and would visit again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderpigScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent 1 night at this B&B and were very happy with the standard. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. It is very handy for Inverness centre only a 5-10 min walk. Mary and Doug go out of their way to make you feel welcome and the breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190728Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights at Corunna Guest House. We were made very welcome. The bungalow at the back was very clean and comfortable, well furnished and well equipped. The food was very good and Mary and her husband were excellent hosts.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GWPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed yet again with Dougie & Mary & as always it was great!! Nothing is too much for this lovely couple, they couldnt do enough for my Mum & me.
This time we stayed in their lovely chalet behind their house, it was lovely & great price. There's no better place to stay in Inverness. Lovely house, couple & a great breakfast, kept us going all day. Big thanks for another fantastic stay, we will be back again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandz77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Many thanks for a great night rest , lovely couple , great room , spotless, breakfast wounderfull. The secret here is Doug and Mary love what they do , take great pride in there lovely home , and enjoy making people feel at home. We would recomend to all . Great location , easy to park . Thank you both again .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybunny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We made this booking at just a couple of days notice and what an excellent choice we made !Dougie and Mary really could not do enough for us and we were made to feel so welcome. I would rate this B&B 10/10 for hospitallity, food, cleanliness, ease and safety of parking and location to all the venues. Would highly recommend to anyone and we are looking forward to returning in August.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glasdair House
Glasdair House
#43 of 247 in Inverness
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#7 of 247 in Inverness
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 247 in Inverness
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 247 in Inverness
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caberfeidh B&B
Caberfeidh B&B
#53 of 247 in Inverness
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Invernevis B&B
Invernevis B&B
#19 of 247 in Inverness
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corunna Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corunna Bed & Breakfast

Property: Corunna Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Corunna Bed and Breakfast we are a family run business within walking distance of the City of Inverness. Close to the River Ness, the Caledonian Canal and Loch Ness and ideally situated for Eden Court Theatre we offer a warm welcome to travellers from all over the world. Our B&B rooms are all en-suite with tea/coffee facilities, colour TV and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Our two bedroom self-catering Garden Cottage is fully equipped with two shower rooms, a kitchen, dining and living area. WIFI is available in all areas and is free of charge. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corunna Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corunna Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing