We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room with a View & Great Service !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Room with a View & Great Service !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We didn't use the spa but our room was clean and comfortable . Minutes from everything and the Ness river right in front of you . Beautiful !! Highly recommend !! You can walk to the bus station from here .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iangetoverhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks ever so much for posting your brilliant review on Trip Advisor!

We couldn't ask for more and we're all delighted you enjoyed your experience so much!

We all hope that if you are in Inverness in the future you will choose to book with us again - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    440
    176
    72
    26
See reviews for
192
588
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here on an offer for 2 nights. 10 mins walk from centre and great views over the river and castle beyond.
Room a bit old fashioned and wife did not find bed all that comfortable but no problem for me,
Very good gym and swimming facilities with sauna, steam room etc.
Breakfast was buffet all and lots to choose from. Coffee and toast served to your table.
Big area and dishes were cleared as soon as you finished, there are so many hotels donot do that and do not like eating where there are uncleared tables around.
So well done!
Staff all friendly and helpful. There are bus tours that stop at this hotel but was not a problem for us.
Will return if similar package available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We're all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and I note you are a seasoned traveller and reviewer so it means all the more to receive your positive feedback.

I am sorry that your wife found the bed uncomfortable, this is such a shame and I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

You are quite right about the clearing of finished plates in the restaurant so thank you for noticing that aspect of the service at breakfast time.

Thanks also for your kind comments about the leisure facilities we provide and I'm glad you had the opportunity to use them.

I hope that if you are in Inverness again you will choose to book with us, deals can always be had by booking with us direct so pop us an email or phone call.

Thanks very much again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight break with my husband, although we only live 25mins away it was almost cheaper booking a hotel for b&b than getting a taxi home! The hotel itself was lovely, we had a wee quick swim and jacuzzi before getting ready to go out for the night. A drink in the café/bar was reasonable priced and the location was perfect, especially for a night out as it is in the centre of town. The views from the hotel, to the Castle and River Ness are lovely, especially at night with it all lit up. The room was huge and spotless as was the swimming pool and changing areas. Breakfast in the morning was also excellent with lots to chose from in the buffet. Great wee night all round and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel if you are interested in looking out your window at love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your brilliant review on Trip Advisor.

We do have a great location for a night out in the town and no need for any taxis!

Excellent photo's by the way! Wholly representative of what travellers can expect when they visit the hotel so thanks for posting them.

Seeing as you're not too far away I hope that the next opportunity you have for a night out you'll book with us again - much for fun than a taxi plus we'd love to have you back!

Thanks ever so much and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a lovely 1 night stay in Inverness. We were given a huge room overlooking the beautiful castle and river. The biggest bed I have ever stayed in and a lovely new bathroom.
Excellent cleanliness and food and we enjoyed using the gym and swimming pool.
Inverness and our trip to Loch Ness was wonderful.
The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent as well.
We had a wonderful stay and will be back
Many thanks
K&T Tocher

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is wonderful! It had lovley views and was quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoslynPO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear K&T Tocher

Thanks ever so much for posting your lovely review!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to explore the Highlands - it's a very special place with lots to discover - did you spot Nessie by the way?!

I hope you are able to visit us again very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks very much and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just back from an overnight stay at this lovely hotel.The trip was to celebrate my husbands birthday.When we entered our room we found a Happy Birthday message from the staff with two lovely cup cakes.A very nice touch which was much appreciated.We had a huge room with big bay windows overlooking the castle and the river ness.The view was stunning,particularly when lit up at night.We had a very comfortable super king size bed.Towels were soft and fluffy and bathroom spotless.The staff were friendly,efficient and nothing was too much trouble.How refreshing to see staff who obviously enjoy their jobs judging by their smiley faces.I have to give a special mention to James,the young man who so cheerfully served us in the bar/cafe.What a pleasant young man.We had a lovely meal in hotel restaurant which was very good.Breakfast was a lovely buffet with a huge choice.My husband used the pool and the sauna and said both very good.Unfortunately I had a cold and had to miss out but will certainly use them on our next visit.Cant wait to return.Thanks to management and staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest

We simply must thank you for posting such a smashing review!

We're all delighted you enjoyed your stay and that your husband had a brilliant birthday.

I have passed your review onto the whole team and James is thrilled at his extra special mention!

Thanks again and I hope that if you are visiting Inverness in the future you will choose to book with us - we'd love to have you back!

Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My 1st stay at this hotel & it certainly won't be the last.

City centre location & free car park.

My room looked onto the river & castle. The room itself was large, very clean, modern & well equipped.

All of the staff were very friendly & nothing was any trouble for any of them.

Nice bar & reasonable prices.

I used the sauna & steam room plus there is also a large pool & gym free for residents.

Breakfast choice was excellent.

Best hotel I've stayed in this year so far.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penguin0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review.

It's fantastic to read such excellent comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I hope you are able to make a return visit very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Very kind regards and thanks, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing