We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked a two night stay starting Friday 3rd Jan on a special offer which included B&B both nights and dinner on first night with a bottle of wine as well ! Fantastic value. We have been before and will be back again. Ideal situation for walkers or shoppers and a pool and spa as well. What more do you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I couldn't have put it better myself!

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of one of the fantastic offers we have available.

Thank you for returning time and again - we really appreciate that and I hope we will see you again very soon.

Kind regards, Della

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    459
    183
    74
    26
See reviews for
201
618
57
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked on a coach tour for Christmas which was booked into this hotel - and was really glads to have done so. The journey was slightly hazardous and so we were glad to arrive. We were immediately show to our room - which was spacious, well equipped with tea and coffee and a good sized flat-screen tv as well as a desk and a table and chairs. The bathroom was adequate although the shower was temperamental. (If there was a drawback it was that the occupants of the room above, every time, they moved, created a creaking noise worthy of a tom and jerry cartoon!) The food was fantastic - with plenty of wine included. Breakfast was superb and the main meal of the day, with an adequate choice of menu, was well cooked, and quickly (but not hurriedly) served by pleasant staff. There was a plentiful supply of tea, coffee, mulled wine and cider on hand at all hours of the day and night. Central to Inverness city I highly recommend Christmas in this hotel. No doubt it would be so at other times also and if I am going to Northern Scotland again this hotel will be on my list.

Room Tip: Try to avoid occupants above you who creak as they move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay and thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us.

There was a lot of stormy weather on you arrival day and I know that it affected arrival times however I'm really glad you felt welcomed when you made it to the hotel and that you were happy with the facilities the room had to offer.

I am sorry you were affected by noise of the floorboards from the guests above and I hope it didn't affect your stay too much.

We find the mulled wine and cider is essential for the Christmas period and proves very popular!

We are all thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas break with us and I do hope you find yourself in the North of Scotland again soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel with great facilities. The river view room i had was fantastic, not often you see a castle out your window! Relaxed and friendly atmosphere, good food and service. I'll be back. Would also be great for my family, so i think I'll bring them too!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks ever so much for posting a review of your stay.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your visit and that you would plan to return with your family - that's the very best we could hope for!

The view from the hotel is beautiful and I'm delighted you were able to enjoy it from one of the Riverview rooms.

Thanks for your kind praise of the team and of the food - I'm delighted you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer.

I hope you can make your return visit very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to stay here for one night on our trip to Inverness to buy a new sofa, and we were pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness of the staff. We had one of the bigger rooms which is spacious and tidy although a bit too warm for us, we are used to a colder room but that was soon sorted out with the opening of one window and turning off the radiator. A quiet place to stay with no noise from the road to be heard. Meals are excellent although I wish I had ordered the kebabs. The mixed grill was very nice but the was enough on the plate for two so I had to admit defeat as I was beginning to feel like Adam Rickman from Man Vs Food. Even the girl said I had not done too bad. I finished this off with a rocky road sundae boy am I a glutton for punishment or what, put it this way I struggled to eat my breakfast which was just grand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashodoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Trip Advisor.

I know what you mean about the mixed grill and the mentioned programme - that made me smile! It is a good plate of food so I'm delighted you "did not too bad"! Also, the rocky road sundae is proving very popular and will certainly satisfy anyone's sweet tooth!

It's great you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had success with a new sofa.

Maybe if you are returning to Inverness you will choose to stay with us? Perhaps then you could try the chicken kebabs? We'd love to have you back!

Many thanks again and kind regards, Della

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Lovely Hotel to stay in. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Entertainment was laid on for the three nights of our stay - and a free bar !! what more could you ask for. Another plus was that it has a pool, gym and spa facilities so there was somewhere to go to work off the extra pounds. I'd certainly recommend this hotel for this, or any other, time of year.

Room Tip: We were in the relatively new part of the hotel at the back. No river view and quite a dark room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor.

We love Hogmanay at the Palace so we're all really happy that you enjoyed the package we offer and that were you were able to take full advantage of all the facilities. It's fantastic to read such brilliant comments.

I hope that if you are in Inverness in the future you will choose to stay with us again - we'd love to have you back!

Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. Hotel in a brilliant location for all Inverness has to offer, parking limited but valet parking was great. Staff very helpful and upgraded our room to a larger suite with a bath. Breakfast very nice, good selection, nice surroundings and not too busy. Fitness centre and pool are a nice addition, limited equipment but more than enough for a workout. All in all i wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank kancell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We're all delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and we're thrilled that you wouldn't hesitate in returning to us.

All the feedback we receive is very important so thank you ever so much for taking the time to write about your visit.

I hope you can return very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Many thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay here between christmas and new year and were spoilt rotten by the palace. Sumptuous breakfast, city centre location, great swimming pool and very comfy beds.
Staff were kind and helpful even if we had to chase a bit for info, think theyd had a flat out Xmas. Will continue to come here again and again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kb2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for posting such a fantastic review!

We're all thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you felt spoilt - what a lovely thing to say!

I'm delighted you were able to take advantage of all the facilities we have and that you enjoyed each aspect of the hotel.

It sounds as though we'll be seeing you again so I hope you can make it very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Many thanks again and kind regards, Della
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing