We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first class service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was my third visit to the restaurant in the hotel and was not disappointed.
The service was just as good as the first if not better.
The staff was very efficient and friendly from the reception to the restaurant staff.
The menu had plenty of choice and the food was good.
The service was fast and friendly. the restaurant was quite busy with other diners in.
The restaurant was very clean with a good atmosphere.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant and I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: try their mixed grill. (Bet you won't finish it all)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I'm glad to read that you've enjoyed your dining experience with us and that the staff were efficent and friendly in there service.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    465
    193
    80
    27
See reviews for
210
632
62
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angus
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good hotel in the centre of Inverness. It is on the other side of the river from the railway station so a good 10 minute walk. There is not much in the way of parking at the hotel but the surrounding streets are all free of charge. There is an annexe on the back of the hotel. The front of the hotel is overlooking the river. The hotel has some good offers so make sure you check this out first.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

We have 15 spaces at the hotel with a future 10 at the local council bays beside Eden Court Theatre, which we offer a valet service to at no charge. The hotel has a lovely river of Inverness Castle and River Ness from the front and some of the rooms in the newer annex building have a lovely view on Tomnahurich hill and the surrounding area.

The hotel offer many deal which are advertising online for anyone wishes to see

I hoep we can welcome you back in the near future

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here on a February/March deal (2 nights bed & breakfast, with dinner on the first night). Definitely a great offer! Our room was located in the annexe at the back. It was nice, a good size and very clean. The only negative was that the floor above was very squeaky, which I believe they are addressing. We used the pool and spa which was great (with decent hair dryers and plastic bags provided for your wet swimsuit). Dinner on the first night was excellent and the breakfasts were good too (they use good quality bread for the toast). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Surprisingly, the hotel inform guests that if they wish to "sneak in a bottle of wine" to drink in the room, they can phone reception and they will provide glasses and a bottle opener and even an ice bucket if required. However this wasn't necessary as we received a free bottle of wine in the room with our deal! Nothing seemed too much trouble and I'd definitely stay here again, though would probably choose a river view next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybee1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our February escape package and found this a great offer. I’m happy to see you found the room provided a good size and we are in the process of sorting the squeaky floorboards.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Palace Hotel in bitterly cold weather. It is very conveniently placed for the town centre but in a quiet riverside location opposite Inverness Castle. We had a good sized warm, comfortable modern bedroom with king size double bed, easy chairs, proper wardrobe, a table and chair for any work you might need to do, free wi-fi and flat screen tv. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent with choice of 9 hot selections plus all the normal cold. Hotel staff were all very helpful. We paid less than we would have done at the nearby budget hotel and considered everything to be very good vale for money. If ever we are in Inverness again, this is where we shall be. We did not use the fitness centre nor swimming pool but they looked as well kept and clean as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I’m glad to read you found our location to the town centre convenient and our enjoyed to views we have to offer. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and found this spotlessly clean.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Business stay and pretty late arriving - missed dinner but the bar man made up some sandwiches for me which were much appreciated. Nice room modern, warm (despite bitter cold temperatures outside) and a good sleep. Great location on the river.
Breakfast was easy going and had everything most people would need. Reception staff both night and day really friendly
Didn't get to experience many of the facilities but would happily stay again when in inverness

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I’m glad to read that you were looked after on your late arrival by the bar staff and found the rest of the staff on your stay friendly and helpful. I happy to read you enjoyed your room and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The spa, restaurant, service of the reception staff and other staff were great, but the room was really terribly small. Perhaps it was the room that we paid for at £58, a classic double. We had a view facing the back- looking into someone else's apartment and the room was dark and dingy.
We spent the evening in the hotel lobby which is spacious with lots of comfortable sofa chairs so that we could have more room for ourselves. Perhaps felt safer being here than next to the fire exit and a non descript backyard.
Unfortunate coz the rest of the hotel was clean and cosy.and the staff very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraSun29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read that you found our staff in all departments was great. I apologise you found your room on the small side. Our classic doubles are in the main hotel building where each room has it's own unique shape and size due to the age of the building.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near furture

Kindest Regards


Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

4th visit to this hotel.. in my humble opinion 1 iof the best in inverness.. fantastic views of river ness and castle! food excellent, breakfast wonderful.. 54 choices!! huge bed!! lift re furbished so far more modern! still tiny problem with car park size, but just get there early! pool spa etc is immaculate as is rest of hotel.. front desk friendly and attentive!! we will be back

Room Tip: ask for a river view for an extra few pounds well worth it but book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12121874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I’m glad to read that you have returned to us for your 4th visit, enjoyed your stay with us found our staff friendly and attentive.

I’m happy to read you are considering coming back again this year and please don’t hesitate to contact us when you wish to book.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,818 reviews
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing