We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous wee BNB, lovely hosts!”

Hebrides Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hebrides Guest House
Ranked #64 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
1 review
“Gorgeous wee BNB, lovely hosts!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A great, hassle-free stay. Felt very welcome. Even got to see red squirrels in the backyard. Black pudding using a 300 year old recipe on offer! Comfy bed. Fantastic time, thank you!! Erin and Dan (New Zealand)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our home comfortable and were happy with your stay here. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guests and you are welcome back anytime. The black pudding is special and we hope the squirrels will give us and our guests the privilege and the pleasure of continuing to pay regular visits our garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We relished our time at Hebrides Guest House. The room, food and service were superb. Moira and Alsastar went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Very convenient to great tourist destination. While there, we walked across the street, to enjoy the Jacobite Loch Ness tour. We are planning a return visit someday soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerenOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Inverness and also that you were happy with your accommodation here in our home. It is gratifying for us to know that we were able to make your stay a happy one and it was a pleasure looking after guests such as yourselves. "Failte air ais uair sam bith" as we say in Gaelic! (Welcome back any time)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we booked this place again as we found it so lovely last year, we stayed longer this time and yet again nothing was too much they cooked breakfast when we wanted it , clean towels and room everyday, the room as always was very nice we was upstairs this time so we have a view of the lovely garden and canal , I wanted to buy another one of the lovely black puddings but instead of having to go into Inverness they got one for me that was such a lovely touch, Moira and Alasdair are two very lovely people if you are looking for a nice B&B please give them a go they will look after you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was a pleasure having you here and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the start GGW walk.
Nice quiet B&B we was made very welcome.
Lovely breakfast, clean comfortable rooms.
Hotel just up the road where you can get nice evening meal.
Sue Joanne Tony, strongly recomend this B&B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJTDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. Welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here a few times recently and always found Moira and Alasdair very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are warm (with a small couch to sit on), clean and the beds are very comfortable (2 double ensuite and 1 family room with private bathroom) and they are happy to accommodate single travellers. Although close to the road it was quiet. There is also off-road parking.
I noticed a bus-stop close by - so easy access to town if you don't want to walk. A cooked breakfast is on offer with cereals, toast, yoghurt, fruit juice, toast, croissants etc. I enjoyed the cafetiere of filter coffee too.
Also enjoyed nice walks along the canal, which is a few yards away.
Will definitely be returning.
Near-by is a new Beefeater. I was surprised at how nice the food was. Though the service is slow. The menu had two prices for what looked like the same food. Lunchtime being much cheaper and available untill 6pm (if I remember correctly).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very encouraging to us as we try to maintain a high standard of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we found this place on the off chance...the room was lovely , breakfast was excellent especially the black pudding was told by the owners were to buy if from bought a whole one back..the couple that run it are very nice and made us feel very welcome would stay again when we are in scotland again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a return visit and my previous review is still right. The place is among the best places we regularly stay, offering a friendly welcome, comfortable rooms and a breakfast at the time we needed.

Thanks again and see you soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowcatjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#68 of 231 in Inverness
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Guest House
Park Guest House
#70 of 231 in Inverness
198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caberfeidh B&B
Caberfeidh B&B
#61 of 231 in Inverness
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#39 of 231 in Inverness
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebrides Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebrides Guest House

Property: Hebrides Guest House
Address: 120A Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the western side of Inverness Hebrides Guesthouse is within easy reach of the city centre and all the best amenities the capital of the Highlands has to offer. Offering cosy, comfortable rooms, hearty, healthy breakfasts and the best in Highland hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hebrides Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing