We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Invernevis B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Invernevis B&B
Ranked #20 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our two night stay at this B&B. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The property is very clean and nicely decorated. The traditional Scottish breakfast is hearty, but you can also choose from a variety of fruit, cereals, yogurts, jams and honey. You will not leave hungry. The room we stayed in was large with a nice view. The city centre is about a 7 minute walk and gives beautiful views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
103
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Its the first time had stayed in a B&B, i was always unsure how clean etc they would be.
Absolutely spotless room and bathroom (and i am very fussy about a clean bathroom).
Shella, the hostess, was brilliant. very friendly and welcoming and cooked a mean breakfast.
The dining room was lovely and everything was very well laid out.
The bedroom was cosy,really comfy bed and felt very homely.
Close to inverness town centre and easy to find.
Would definately recommend a stay here and we will be back in the future

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hostess was wonderful - very friendly and couldn't do enough for me. I stayed in a small double which was fine for one person occupancy. The heavy metal bed frame made the room seem smaller than it was. Wifi was good.

The house is beautifully kept and the breakfast was lovely. My only issue was one of warmth. The radiator in the room was small and tucked away at the side of the room away from the bed so it was a challenge keeping warm on a chilly February evening/night. I'm sure if I'd said something a heaterwould have appeared but I felt I'd troubled the hostess enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here on new years eve, booked it because it appeared to be the nicest of the bed and breakfasts that were open on new years eve. We were so pleased with our choice, the house is beautiful, the rooms are spotless and the ensuite immaculate. The hostess served a later than normal breakfast as, I would think, all guests had a late night, the breakfast was the works and the perfect cure for the morniing after munchies. We had a great time in Inverness, our first Scottish new year, and a fantastic stay at Invernevis, we would strongly recommend both for the perfect holiday/short break.

Room Tip: The small double room may be small but it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Caren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The host was very welcoming and warm. She tried to accommodate us in every way possible. The house is recently renovated home and over 100 years old. It seems like new though. The location is a 10 min walk to downtown. Homemade breakfast with homemade jams, etc. And the wifi is extremely fast! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Wow, what a place. Beautifully decorated, the owner really has an eye for interiors. Fantastic art on the walls, a warm welcome and a terrific breakfast. Great location too. I would go out of my way to stay here again. Try to get room 4, it's huge and has a fab window seat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank minikitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORKNEY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First time stay with Shella as the place we usually go to was unavailable.
The primary feature of a good bed & breakfast is that the bed should be comfy. Some B&B's fall down in this respect but not this one. We liked the stripped pine floor boarding and the reproduction pine bedroom furniture. Our room had a bay window looking out on the the road bridge in the distance. Everything was clean, neat and beautifully decorated. A good hearty breakfast well presented in a spacious dining room with the proprietrix an attentive host.
The parking was a bit tricky, but nothing that couldn't be easily managed. Road noise wasn't a problem and we found that generally our stay was peaceful and hassle free.
As we were leaving we made the acquaintance of Shella's cocker spaniel/ poodle cross who gave us a great send off.
I would highly recommend this B&B and it runs our usual stopover place in Inverness very, very close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ORKNEYBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#5 of 231 in Inverness
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#13 of 231 in Inverness
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernevis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernevis B&B

Property: Invernevis B&B
Address: 47 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Invernevis B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernevis B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing