We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ballifeary Guest House
Ranked #28 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic getaway!”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The house itself is beautiful, and the room was perfect! We enjoyed the breakfasts and the great service of the hosts. This is what you expect from a good B&B!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
81
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

The Ballifeary Guest House is just charming. Comfortable beds, rooms are clean and lovely, breakfast in dining room was great. Charming light-green colored dining room with great food. Owners were as helpful as can be. Gardens are pretty outside. A ten minute walk to downtown Inverness. Free parking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveEnglandLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Balifeary Guest House provided us with a great place to stay during the July Highland Games. Balifeary, which conveniently situated only few minutes walk from all the Inverness city sites, is more like a small, private hotel than the typical B&B. It is attractively decorated in the traditional Georgian manner, immaculately clean, and professionally operated. Maorig, the gracious owner, was very helpful in providing directions and tip for getting around town and finding good restaurants. In addition, she provided well prepared break options in a most attractive dining room, tasty snacks in our spacious en-suite room, as well as sherry and mead in the parlor each evening, We would most certainly return to Ballifeary.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivertrader46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles, suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Excellent place to stay, great attention to detail from very professional owners. No problems here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

You would class this place as a B&B / Guest House ...... however

A great welcome, excellent hosts. Clean comfy rooms. Quality breakfasts using great ingredients, fantastic smoked kippers or full English breakfast if you are into that.
Attention to detail.

Hosts offer guidance on what to see/do if you are new to the area and need help.

Easy walk to the river and the centre of Inverness.

Cannot fault the place or the people who run it. Would definately return. More like a hotel really and better than many I've been to.

We had a deal with a reasonably priced car hire company who pick you up from the Guesthouse when you hire a car and drop you off when the car is returned.

Part of a great week in Scotland

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Cosy guest house. The room was very clean and with all comforts. Do not miss the delicious breakfast in the lovely dining room and a chat with the nice owners.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexGiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I booked a single room at this B&B as I was attending a wedding in Inverness. Spotless Rooms and very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic as were the toiletries provided in the room. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 231 in Inverness
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#13 of 231 in Inverness
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#18 of 231 in Inverness
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#20 of 231 in Inverness
514 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 231 in Inverness
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballifeary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballifeary Guest House

Property: Ballifeary Guest House
Address: 10 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballifeary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ballifeary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballifeary Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing