We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
115
25
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious walk downtown visit inverness a lovely stay excellent hosts room was clean and comfortable rental car spent two nights perfect location flat screen tv bed and breakfast black pudding tea coffee scottish breakfast the river b and b loch ness
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The b&b is a family home and that really reflects in the service and experience there. The owners were very friendly and flexible. It's a small old house with cozy, modern rooms complete with a flat screen tv which was a pleasant surprise. After a night out, turning the key back at Atholdene House in its leafy residential area felt like arriving home. In the morning, we were served a decent breakfast by the owners' children, which was charming and informal. Can't say enough good things about the place and on top of that, it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Thank you for enabling us to have such a memorable holiday,The guest house is very well situated for the centre of the city and public transport.There are lovely walks by the river a few minutes away as well as the Museum,Theatre,Shopping Centres and cafes.Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: All seemed very peaceful at night .
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Freddie, Penelope and children were such wonderful hosts. We cannot find enough good things to say about our stay. Initially we had planned a single night which turned into three. The accommodations are very nice. The "Traditional Scottish Breakfast" the best we have had on our entire holiday. Freddie is an absolute wealth of knowledge and so willing to sharehis time go ensure you have a fabulous visit to Inverness and the highlands of Scotland.
You absolutely will not be disappointed with your stay at Atholdene House! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verninscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Atholdene House B&B is without doubt the best Guest house / B&B i have stayed at. The room itself was up to standard, had an HD Television mounted on the wall, Tea facilities and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was excellent.

The biggest selling point on this place is the family that run it - Fred was more than welcoming and offered to assist me at any time - he even took the time to print out a few documents i needed - a gem of a place ran in a friendly and no intrusive mannor.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My elderly mother and I booked at short notice as we were on our way to a funeral further north. We had 2 rooms, a single and a double both with en-suite shower rooms. Both bedrooms were clean and nicely furnished. We were provided with an excellent breakfast and the owner made it clear that if we were staying a 2nd night and had food preferences, these would be accommodated. Nice touches: silver sugar bowls with tongs. Good value and would both stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hintonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews