We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stag party”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bogbain Farm

Bogbain Farm
Ranked #29 of 85 things to do in Inverness
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bogbain Farm is a private hire venue suitable for weddings, parties and other events! It is also the home of the Inverness Whisky Festival, BrewDog's Brew at the Bog and the Northern Roots Festival. Please note, as of 2011, the farm has been under new management and no longer has a restaurant, pottery studio, children's outdoor activities, farm shop or insect animal sanctuary. We now focus on putting on fantastic barn events! Bogbain is based only 3 miles south of Inverness on the A9. It’s convenient location means access is easy from anywhere in the country, but it also has oodles of Highland charm, and stunning views across the Moray Firth. The venue can cater for 120 guests for a meal and up to 250 for the evening dance. We also have ample space for a marquee outside.Unique features include a saloon bar, a cocktail bar, red-stone cobbled flooring, a Desperate Dan pie stove, full disabled access and toilet facilities, original stone walls and timber beams, vintage farm machinery and lots of space to have a great time !We are fully licensed for religious and civil ceremonies.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stag party”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Just had my stag party here and we all had an excellent time, we done the clay pigeon shooting first and had great tuition and it was also made great fun, we then went onto the archery which also had great tuition and also great fun everyone of us really enjoyed our time and bogbain and I would highly recommend anyone to try it, thanks for a great afternoon Paul.

Helpful?
4 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogbainFarm, Owner at Bogbain Farm, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review!

Slainte

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    10
    5
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Laugh and great time had by all”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked this for my sister in laws henny..... Quads and bbq well from start to finish we were made to feel so welcome. It was great and had a right good laugh with all...Would defo go back and when booking this if we had any questions they were very helpful and got back to us right away.Will defo recommend to anyone going up to Inverness for henny etc this is great and alot more activities you could do..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank TraceyBAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogbainFarm, Owner at Bogbain Farm, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi there!

Thanks very much for your review and we're delighted you had such a great time.

Hope to see you again soon!

Slainte

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A group of us went clay pigeon shooting at Bogbain and had a fantastic time. Our instructor Ian was really friendly, patient and had some great stories to tell, without his input it wouldn't have been half as good a day. Loved it and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank thelonerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beauly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun day”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great time had by all. Something for everyone. Staff extremely helpful. Will be back before the schools return as the kids had great fun and on a plus they got tired out and slept

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue, highly recommended.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I attended a 30th birthday party at Bogbain and we had a brilliant night. The venue was atmospheric and warm, a real 'party' feel to the whole night. Staff were great, especially the hosts, who couldnt do enough for us all. My partner and I then attended Brew at the Bog and had an absolute blast, the weather was pretty cold and Yvonne even offered us all a warm up indoors. Really think this venue could and should be seriously successful! Not sure what it was like before but assuming that they had 'pottery and kids activities' judging by previous reviews, but personally I would like to see the venue put on more festivals and gigs!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FrostyBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogbainFarm, Owner at Bogbain Farm, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much indeed! It was such a cold night, but we're really glad you had an excellent time! Brew at the Bog takes place on Saturday 4th May this year - hope you can make it!


Slainte

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogbain Farm also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Abriachan, Inverness
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Bogbain Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing