We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Inverness Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.95*
and up
City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #11 of 87 things to do in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is worth a visit, but it won't take you long. As cathedral's go it's pretty small. Worth a visit as you walk along the riverside pathways.

Helpful?
Thank mintlawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    127
    47
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Shot over 200 photos here on the sunny day we visited. Fantastic history and a great way to stretch your legs by checking out all of the headstones and burials.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I just wandered in when I spotted it on a stroll. Impressed that it was unlocked ! There is information inside to let you know what you are seeing and its history. I loved the needlepoint kneeling cushions with designs of otters, red deer, etc. Place was empty except for me on this rainy day in January.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wee visit”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went here for a wee visit after having lunch along the River ness and seeing a wedding party leave the cathedral. Wonderful that the city of Inverness has a cathedral to boast. Pretty stained glass feature on the outside of the Cathedral.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I love all these ruins, but my folks not. I crossed with them about it. They stayed in the golf place, I went along the seacoast and found a lot to see. I should live here among the rocks and waves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aidissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inverness Cathedral also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Ardersier, Inverness
 

Been to Inverness Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing