We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge Street Apartments
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been debating whether to write about 401 but here it goes,the apartment is right on the high street and very convenient. Having have staid in most apartments (Bridge street,highland apartments) all owned by different people,i would say 401 is the least attractive apartment of all of them. The apartment in itself is ok except few things, its on fourth floor and the bedroom is adjusted to the elevator,so come morning or a busy Fri/Sat night the noise of the elevator coming up and down kept us awake or woke us up every morning.

All apartments usually have a coffee tea or sugar,this one had none of them,we bought some take away and forgot to buy salt,usually most apartments have abit of salt but not this one. Staying a week we did our washing but there was no hanging rail,theres only a small 1 pound shop peg thing that cant be used. We had to hang our cloths on the doors and dinning room chairs.

We were also very disappointed about the TV, theres a small 12/14 inch tv that hardly has any charnels,and theres also a warning of using internet,says clearly that you cant watch anything online via wifi or else you will incur an extra £50 on top of your stay. We have never come across this anywhere but lucky we dint need the internet that much.

Bathroom needs a good clean, on the tap areas and the bottom of the shower bath door is very very dirty.

This apartment is nice only needs few things changed to be at least close to comfort compared to the other once in the same block.

Room Tip: Best apartments in this block are, 310,306,307,404, we have staid in this once and were never disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisela C, Owner at Bridge Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I am very sorry that you found some points not to your satisfaction. In future, it would be helpful to us when you make us aware of your concerns during your stay, so that we can do someething about it to make your stay more comfortable.
By the way, the washing machine is washer/dryer, so there was no need dry your clothes on hooks and chairs.
You stayed in apartment 401 last September, now it is February and I will keep an eye on those things you pointed out, so that it will not happen again.
Thank you for your helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Me and a few friends stayed at the apartment for the weekend. We were very impressed with the appartment, the rooms were spacious and clean and the view, although somewhat restricted when on the balcony, was still beautiful. The price was good considering we would have probably spent more on two hotel rooms for the weekend and we really couldn't have asked for a better location. It catered for all our needs, couldn't really top this appartment. Would definitely go back given the chance and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

had a great stay in inverness in these great appartments, everything is perfect if i'll be back some time i will definatly will stay here again. thanks Gisela and especially Mika.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and it worked really well. There were all the things in the apartment that we needed and the facilities are really nice. Wi-Fi worked very well. Please be aware that you can not see the river very well, but the view is ok and the terrasse was nice to sit on in the evening.
Bed very nice and bathroom really good. Parking was great and it was easy to go around in Inverness. Pipe music is played live around 7pm by the "castle". I can truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed at apartment no.405 in June,2012. Nicely furnished with all the modern amenities, very comfortable 'Home Away From Home!' . The best part is the location. Right in the heart of the city yet very quiet. Definately would want to visit again.

Room Tip: Get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonaliArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location of the apartment was the obvious upside - close enough to everything. The apartment is generally in a very good condition with several modern amenities (internet etc). One additional point to keep in mind: there is no reception as this is not a hotel. Once booked, you will be contacted about your time of arrival and given a telephone to call. Not problematic, but still worth mentioning.

I wasn't too happy with the cleanliness of the apartment - there were bread crumbs on the kitchen counter and the shower head was covered with mold - the bathroom in general could use being renewed. Finally, the view from our apartment was very limited - just a tiny bit of the river and the church.

All in all, this is definitely a good place to stay in - just wish the various descriptions had better informed about what to expect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pr_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Visited Inverness for the first time in February 2012 and stayed the weekend in 401 By the Bridge apartment. It's a lovely place; modern, warm, cozy, and very clean. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay, even a washing machine. It's right at the heart of the city centre, but very quiet inside. The private parking garage was a real boon. The owner, who met us with the keys, was very pleasant and warm. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisela C, Owner at Bridge Street Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying in Apartment 401 By the Bridge. You obviously liked the central location of the apartment building and also appreciated that the hullabaloo of young people leaving the bars did not reach Apartment 401.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.1 mi away
Inverness City Suites
Inverness City Suites
#6 of 53 in Inverness
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
By the Bridge Apartments
By the Bridge Apartments
#22 of 53 in Inverness
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Apartments

Address: By the Bridge Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: $95 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our luxurious 4 star apartments in Inverness, capital of the Highlands of Scotland. Enjoy the central location, free secure parking and free wireless internet.405 is a two bedroom apartment, has stylish open plan living area with kitchen, diner, lounge and French doors leading to a balcony, en suite shower and additional separate bathroom.401 is a one bedroom apartment, cosy and compact with kitchen, diner and sitting area, plenty of light and extensive balcony, en suite bath/shower and additional toilet.Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen including oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer /dryer in the utility room.Situated on the banks of the River Ness and next to the castle you are in the heart of the city with a wide variety of shops and an excellent choice of restaurants, cafes and bars; yet set back from the main street, you will enjoy the tranquillity and the view over the river and city to the hills in the distance.For business visits or holidays – stay in a luxurious riverside apartment that would leave you wanting to stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Apartments Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing