We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, nice owner”
Review of Acer Glen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acer Glen B&B
Ranked #58 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The owner does a fantastic job of furnishing, decorating, and maintaining the B&B by himself. Acer Glen is clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast service. With its central location, you can easily access the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypo_theories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here after completing a cycle tour of the Highlands. Steve was a marvellous host full of knowledge and instantly made me feel at home. He is also a qualified masseur - ideal for any aches and pains picked up after trekking / cycling in the surrounding countryside. Secure storage was on offer for my bike. My spotless double room was large with a fabulously comfortable Queen-size bed, flat screen TV and DVD player, tea and coffee facilities and even my own wash basin. Breakfast the next morning included cereals, fresh fruit, porridge and of course the obligatory fry-up! Would definitely stay again in the future on any return journey. Excellent.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank jvanhee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

A fantastic breakfast with fresh baked goodies each morning - pancakes, scones etc. and a great cooked breakfast. The B and B has recently been redecorated to a high standard, with nice touches like a residents fridge on the landing and which a very friendly, knowledgeable host. Only a short walk from the town centre and the river. I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sämtliche Zimmer sind ruhig und sauber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo me alojé en la individual y genial, tiene incluso lavabo propio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munarriz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#52 of 232 in Inverness
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acer Glen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acer Glen B&B

Address: 34 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acer Glen B&B is a small privately run B&B in the centre of Inverness. Fully refurbished in 2011 this modern Bed and Breakfast (with one ground floor room) is within very easy walking distance of Inverness restaurants, bars and shops and is well-situated for guests arriving by car, rail or bus. It is 19 minutes' from Inverness Airport. The Acer Glen Bed and Breakfast is great lodgings in a great Inverness city centre location. After a pleasant night's sleep, a good breakfast awaits, ranging from toast or fruit to a hearty full Scottish breakfast. Locally sourced produce makes for a real Scottish experience, perhaps topped off with your first taste of haggis. Early breakfast can be arranged and vegetarian and other special diets catered for (please ask at the time of booking. Acer Glen B&B holds the Visit Scotland 3-star certification and 4.5 stars on Trip advisor. One of only 4 B&B/Guest Houses within Inverness working with the Green Tourism Business Scheme the Acer Glen B&B holds their Silver award and it supports sustainable tourism. Free Wi-Fi and Sky TV in all rooms. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Acer Glen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acer Glen B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing