We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inverness City Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed one night in a one bedroom apartment, it was not in the main building but in a second building next door. The exterior of the building was being renovated and we had to negotiate through scaffolding to get to our door but there was no real noise from the work inside the room.

The room was very modern and spacious, with a well equipped kitchen, we did however find a few maintenance problems. Most annoying the clothes dryer did not work, this we found out after we washed a load of clothes giving us a real problem and leading to us stringing clothes lines around the interior of the apartment. The kitchen sink drain also leaked resulting in water running out on to the floor boards and the bathroom taps were loose in the basin.

The manager was however very helpful when told of these issues and assisted with finding another clothes dryer to dry our clothes before check out.

The location while very central suffered from a lot of late night noise from patrons of a nearby bar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Apartment is central to everything, although quiet inside due to super windows in bedrooms.S potless on arrival, complimentary tea/coffee etc is a lovely touch. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Will def' stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccmaglumpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very nice place with spacious living room and very well equipped kitchen , five star luxury and comfort.
The staff was very helpful , pleasant .
Excellent location right in the center of Inverness.
I would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Bedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights and was offered an 2 bedrooms apartment. It is very spacious and everything is very new. The sitting room is so comfortable and the open kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The management staff is very helpful. Very good service.
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace_szetokw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Four of us stayed at the Inverness City Suites for 2 nights whilst on a girly trip to Inverness. From the second we arrived we knew we had hit the jackpot, location was fantastic and the apartments could not have been nicer.

We rented an executive apartment which was immaculate, finished to the highest standard and had everything we needed for our trip away. I would love to say it felt like a home away from home however this place was way more luxurious that anywhere I have ever lived ;-)

From the minute we were met by Gary at reception to the minute we left nothing was too much hassle. A friend even left something behind and they have offered to pop it in the post to her – first class service!

I would not hesitate recommending this place to anyone, and if I ever find myself in need of accommodation in Inverness again I would book the City Suites without hesitating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Edinburgh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

These are brilliant apartments , spacious , clean , modern , safe and central - everything you need ! They are tastefully and comfortably decorated . Truly a home from home with everything you need . Reasonable price for what you get in my opinion too , worth it if there are a few of you - recommended :)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank pami.eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a superb appartment. Very clean, well maintained with good service. Very spacious, with modern fittings. You could not ask for a better location for exploring Inverness.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,840 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 36 in Inverness
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Address: 2-7 High Street, Inverness IV1 1HY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: $135 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverness City Suites provide six luxury serviced apartments, perfectly positioned within the heart of the Highland capital Inverness. Our 1 and 2 bedroom Inverness apartments are all fully equipped with everything from Egyptian cotton bed linen and fluffy towels to fully equipped kitchens, ipod docking stations and flat screen TVs, with daily housekeeping all part of the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing