We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartment and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inverness City Suites
Certificate of Excellence
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

After three weeks on the road with three kids under 7, having a spacious modern apartment was so great. Garry greeted us at the door, helped with the bags and couldn't have been more helpful. The whole family has voted this the best accommodation of our month in the U.K. If you are ready for some real comfort and a friendly welcome, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmapyne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    23
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
64
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Garry was very welcoming and helpful. He gave me an upgrade of the room free of charge. All rooms within the apartment were extremely spacious, high quality furnishings and totally spotless with a daily maid service. Massive beds and the bedding was gorgeous, The apartments have been tastefully refurbished in keeping with the period building. By far the best apartments in Inverness and hope to be back.
Best of luck Garry.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Superb accommodation with excellent furniture and decor in a central location.
We were very well attended to by personable and well mannered staff.
An excellent apartment for both business and pleasure.
All electrical goods are top brands and the kitchen area is very well equipped.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Futures35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

I stayed with a colleague after a long and rather difficult day. Very quickly the apartment began to work it's magic on me.
The rooms were large and very comfortable and the quality of both the fittings and soft furnishings are first class. If you are looking for a superb location in a great city to either work or holiday Inverness City Suites are first class.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Property: Inverness City Suites
Address: 2-7 High Street, Inverness IV1 1HY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverness City Suites provide six luxury serviced apartments, perfectly positioned within the heart of the Highland capital Inverness. Our 1 and 2 bedroom Inverness apartments are all fully equipped with everything from Egyptian cotton bed linen and fluffy towels to fully equipped kitchens, ipod docking stations and flat screen TVs, with daily housekeeping all part of the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing