We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising”
Review of Zizzi - Inverness

Zizzi - Inverness
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Inverness is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Zizzi Inverness is truly one of the most stunning restaurants we have. One elevation is all glazed floor to ceiling - giving diners a truly amazing view of the river. Four local themes have been the inspiration behind the design of the new restaurant: the historic River Ness, boats, whisky distilleries and the Highlands. A large wooden ceiling raft that is splintered at one end to replicate old boats, light fittings that look like buoys and a rope and pulley feature in the window. The contour lines of the Highlands and Lowlands are detailed through Ordnance Survey maps on the ceiling, whilst copper pipes throughout the restaurant give a nod to the famous distilleries.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
inverness
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“surprising”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I went here with a group in nov 13.
id heard good reports but had never been before.
I loved the quirky decor and the way the food was presented. The food was really tasty and staff were attentive and friendly. we were given a coupon to use for jan and feb I must find it.... another visit is definitely due xxx

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelwings70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    373
    123
    75
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A very lively Italian restaurant located on a great corner site overlooking the River Ness. Families, couples, friends; everyone will enjoy the atmosphere and the good quality food at Zizzi's

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJohnBirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Just about there ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner with family after the seasonal panto at the nearby Eden Court. If we had been in a hurry then the service would have been too slow but as it was the service was acceptable. All our meals were up to the normal Zizzi standard but I was irritated to discover a service charge had been added even though I had left a cash tip - this is bordering on the dishonest intentionally or not. Make this policy much clearer please I have not seem such a policy for family groups before.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zizzi_Inverness, General Manager at Zizzi - Inverness, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thankyou for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. Just a comment on the service charge, appologies you felt this was verging on the dishonest but I'd like to assure you is was not intentional. It is company policy for the 10% service charge on tables over 8 which is discretionary, this is explained at the bottom of every receipt and is automatically added by the till. We usually mention this when delivering the bill however since it's automatically added it can sometimes be missed. I have fed this back to the team so in future this will always be mentioned when delivering the bill.

Thankyou for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a few times now and the food is always great. The staff are attentive and friendly. There are a lot of choices on the menu and you can see into the kitchen from the seating area which is nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemz19x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

the worst lasagne ever tasted, totally awful spaghetti we only paid for the wine - it has to be said the pizza's did looked and smelled ok!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zizzi_Inverness, General Manager at Zizzi - Inverness, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thankyou for your comments. Appologies again for the poor quality of food you received, we do aim to resolve issues on the night and is why we never charged you for your food. We could have replaced your items with our pizza's if you fancied them instead, perhaps next time you can try them!

Appologies again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Inverness also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Zizzi - Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing