We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$190
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$143
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$204
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
466
472
294
154
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
472
294
154
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernicky tamsness bankthe main hotela river view roomhotel restauranteden courtshower roomstayed for one nightfantastic locationtown centredouble bedcooked breakfastfew minutes walkporridgelovely roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely hotel - large room, recently decorated, spotlessly clean.

Easy walk over the bridge to the Eden Court theatre and a short walk into Inverness.

Late night drink in the hotel lounge - brilliant service from the barman.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsgirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope
to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

just back from glen mhor hotel stayed 4th and 5th may in the junior suites got a lovely surprise when entering the room huge living room with widescreen tv lovely bedroom and great big bathroom with a walk in shower :) staff were very nice and friendly, ate and drank in the restaurant the food was of a high standard. All in all clean friendly and a majic weekend will definately be returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan_S215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so glad that you had another great stay with us and we look
forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovely little b&b, the owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The location is perfect on the river and walking distance to everything. Off street parking is helpful. Perfect spot to explore a charming town. Bedroom walls are thin but other guests were quiet so wasn't a problem. Breaky was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent hotel, great breakfast. I was very disappointed that i payed extra for a deluxe room with a king size bed, and found that it was 2 single beds pushed together with a rather uncomfortable gap slowly forming between. Other than that all was excellent! The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was lovely! View over the river was spectacular!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and will into your comment
regarding the beds.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had an emergency stop here when I took I'll when returning for Orkney. We booked late and were allocated an apartment. This was a beautiful place, very nicely decorated and comfortable. We arrived late, after service, but given the circumstances the kitchen stayed open to feed my 3 hungry children. The staff were lovely given our situation. I look forward to returning in full health to get the benefit of the beautiful apartment and explore Inverness.

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments great for families
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomokoAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's my true pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole Glen Mhor Team.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews