We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingsmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kingsmills Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice clean hotel, located about 20 minutes walk from city centre. Downside is not much nearby the hotel location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for feedback.

I was glad to read you found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Whilst the hotel is not right in the city center this is can be a real positive, no city noises or distruptions, plenty of free car parking, and the city can be walked to with a 15 minute walk, short drive or £4.50 taxi.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    534
    200
    57
    35
See reviews for
342
709
53
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Have just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Kingsmills hotel. After reading some of the negative reviews on trip advisor we were a bit worried we had made a mistake in choosing this hotel, but I can honestly say it is the best hotel we have stayed at in Scotland. We had a classic room which was very spacious, comfy bed with lovely pillows. Bathroom had a walk in shower and a bath. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Food excellent although the same menu each evening, but lots to chose from.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us.

I am glad you enjoyed the quality of the food, great service and found your bedroom very comfortable.

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed in the KIngsmills at the beginning of the year on business, and just returned after a weekend there with my teenage son. Got a great deal as if you leave your email contact details, they get in touch with you with any special deals etc...We were upgraded to the Kingsclub on arrival, just across the car park from the Kingsmills. It is brand new , very friendly staff in all departments, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely New Smell...Anyway the room was fantastic, very large, with a large seating area, and patio doors out onto an outside seating area. Top of the range bathroom, Shower (for 2 if so inclined), Bath and lovely accessories...We ate in the Ingles Restaurant, good selection, expertly cooked, and service top notch. This place is busy, which is a good sign in these times....Breakfast at the Kingsclub is not buffet type like the Kingsmills, they do have a buffet table with Cold Meats, Cheees, Several Types of Juices, Fresh Fruits, Cereals, Muffins, Pastries, You name it, Its there and incuded in your breakfast rate, along with a wonderful cooked to order Full Scottish Breakfast. The rate I paid was not much more than your Travel Lodge or Premier Inn, but this hotel is worth the Full Price even if you pay it....Cant wait to get back either for a romantic weekend for 2 or a girls Spa Weekend....If you find something to moan about this place, then your just too fussy, or you have been extremely unlucky...Roll on my next trip to Kingsclub.....

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

I see that you rate our Kingsclub and spa at five star level, which is great to read. We have four star rating however we do try to exceed guest expectations when every there is an opportunity.

I was also glad to read you enjoyed the dinning experience at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

very good service food excellent a total joy stayed in the kings club and would recomend to anybody i will be back again for sure thanks to all the staff for making it a nice warm stay !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cars123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback much appreciated.

I am delighted that you found our associates to be very friendly and efficient. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another warm stay.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, orkney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked throught tesco airmiles and still paid quite a bit for room so expected the 4 star as was listed. Room very disappointing only 3 star standard. Floor creaked so badly at even the lightest step. Massive hanging dust chain from on ceiling over dressing table. Corridor decor needed updating badly. When we left I asked for a customer review form and there were none. Receptionist photocopied one for me. Breakfast superb and waiting staff were efficient. Swimming pool adequate however it too is showign signs of age. Tiled walls of pool very grubby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrkneyGal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your guest feedback.

I was sorry to read that you felt dissapointed with the hotel, this is never our intention. The garden rooms are due to be refurbished in quarter two of 2011 which will rectify the creaky floor. We have a continual refurbishment programme and do plan to refurbish the whole hotel, however it can not all be done at once.

If you are planning to return to Inverness please contact me direct.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I can only assume that they have made up most of the positive testimonials themselves because this hotel is one of the worst I have stayed in.

It was so bad that I wrote a complaint asking for my money back. After weeks of follow up they eventually refunded me 30% of the cost of my stay which means this totally ruined weekend away cost me over £150 !!!!

This is my experience:

When we booked our weekend, we were not looking for the cheapest, we were looking for the best but our stay fell well short of even average let alone the best

As part of our package with Classic Britain we were promised the Best Available Room. When we initially queried this at check in, we were told it wasn't the best available room we would receive or had been promised it was was the best available rate.

So I found the documentation that showed in writing that it was in fact the best available room only to be told, that it wasn't the best available but it was a very nice room! Getting nowhere and not wanting to start the stay with an argument we left it there and proceeded to the room.

We arrived at the room which was absolutely freezing cold with the windows open and no heating. We closed the windows and turned the heating on which basically didn't work and sat in our coats for a few hours hoping the room would eventually heat up. The heating came on in the evening after we had gone out.

The curtains in the room didn't close properly in the middle and we had to prop a table up against them to keep them shut.

There was chewing gum on the bathroom floor under the sink and the sink had the correct plug missing and had been replaced with a 20p plastic one. This also left a massive hole in the sink just asking for rings to be lost down it.

BBC2 on the TV didn't work at all, 2 other channels were unwatchable due to interference and SKY sports 2 was just showing the information bulletin channel for our entire stay because the box had clearly been rebooted at some point and nobody had even bothered to check it was fixed and to change the channel.

Our view was of some air conditioning units and the hotel staff smoking area. You couldn't open the window in the room for the noise and swearing coming from the staff downstairs late into the night.

At 9pm we asked for some more tea, milk and sugar be brought to the room. Needless to say it never arrived and so we just decided to forget about it and go to sleep.

At 5.30am we were woken by a bin lorry loudly clanking heavy industrial bins outside our window.

As a special treat we wanted to pay the extra for breakfast in bed. What arrived was a nice selection of food but the hot breakfast was stone cold. We put that down to experience on the first morning only to receive exactly the same the next morning. It was like congealed luke warm items had been taken from a buffet and by the time they arrived at the room were pretty much inedible. The bacon was also badly burnt on both mornings and could not even be eaten.

My strongest possible recomendation is that you do not waste your money and stay here. Many other reviews confirm this hotel used to be good when the Marriott owned it but now it is now just an overpriced dump living off past glories.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg170770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
I do not believe this response on trip advisor is fair. I have tried to be reasonable with this guest's feedback and complaint, however we (Kingsmills Hotel) were not prepared to be blackmailed into a full refund, plus traveling expenses, which is what we were threatened with. I can also assure all readers that all reviews of our site are 100% truthful and are the words of our guests.

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

we ( 3 generations) stayed to celebrate our grandson's 10th birthday. we had a wonderfull time with good service, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly sevice and very good food. The hotel had a good atmosphere and the children enjoyed the pool.We would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

I was delighted to read you had a fantasic family birthday at Kingsmills. The hotel is great for any sort of occasion, especially celebrations. The team like to look after people and relish special occasions to make people feel very special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the near future or the next special occasion.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Property: Kingsmills Hotel
Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing