We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!”
Review of Kingsmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kingsmills Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, Ontario
1 review
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The food was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean, large and full of character. We'll be back!

  • Liked — Hotel's charm
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handjlethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    539
    202
    57
    36
See reviews for
346
714
54
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past when it was owned by the Marriot Hotel chain. My main gripe with this Hotel on my recent trip is with the very poor standard of food during our evening meal. The Prawn Cocktail and Fish and Chips were the poorest meal I have had in many a long time. Yes I would stay in the Hotel again but I would prefer a supermarket sandwich than eat within. You have been warned..

  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank PO45975P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Lovely hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable and large. The hotel was well maintained and cosy. We felt really welcome. We had stayed here before and had the same amazing experience with friendly, patient staff, clean rooms and the swimming pool was brilliant. Child were welcome too and we didn't feel they were a nusiance at all. The breakfast was also beautiful. The only thing I could possibly fault was the price of the evening meals. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BaileyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

The Kingsmill was a safe bet. The consierge was very friendly. The food however was nice but the portion sizes were extremely disappointing and over priced as a result. Small issue over bar overcharge. Facilities as you would expect for a Marriott were good. Bed room was a good size and well kitted out. Unfortunately someone hadn't flushed the loo before we arrived! lovely!!

  • Liked — The comfort and size of the bedroom
  • Disliked — poo in the loo and poor value of food
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank biker-boy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2008

My wife and I joined 3 other couples for a weekend in Inverness. How lucky we were to have chosen The Kingsmills. A real quality 4 star hotel which we just couldn't fault. The staff were just so attentive and friendly. We'll be back !!!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — no faults
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyGrierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Property: Kingsmills Hotel
Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing